We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we're going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ko Yao Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Bitem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good we're going back!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We found Elixir by accident on a recomendation from a man in dive shop in phuket last year we spent three nights there it was amazing!
So quiet and relaxing, so non touristy the perfect place for a romantic getaway the food was good and catered for all tastes, the staff freindly but not in your face. We stayed in one of the villas/huts without pool it was really nice (luxrious even) with outdoor shower and a great view and as it was the end of the high season we had the main pool all to oursleves most of the time. It was so amazing that when we go to singapore later this month we couldn't help but go on a excursion back there for 3 days! But this time have upgraded to a villa with private pool we can't wait, it is honestly the most amazing place I've ever stayed!
We did go out of the resort both on foot and by canoe and we will explore a bit more when we go back
To get there we took the public Ferry from Phuket town - the port was a little difficult to find but the taxi driver got us there eventually but make sure you give yourself plenty of time if you go from phuket town as there are only two ferries a day. it was then just a short taxi ride when we got there, you could walk round the beach we were told but not a great idea with bags.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great but if you can afford it for ultimate indulgence get one with a private pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    150
    40
    12
    6
See reviews for
79
279
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sozopol, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is the most amazingly relaxing place that we have ever been to ( and trust me we have been to many places!) Morning yoga is fantastic, a great way to start the day, followed by breakfast overlooking the sea. The rest of the day is a mixture of swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing and the occasional walk into the local viilage - this is true Thailand. The evening meals are divine, and the Thai staff who are from the local villages are improving their English all the time.. We will return year after year. Too many places in Thailand have become too busy, this hasn't. It is the perfect place to relax, rejuvenate and unwind.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogainbulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Al Jahra, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted a secluded place last minute. We came across Elixir and took our chance. After a number of delays on our flights we arrived a day late and very annoyed. Niina, the manager, kindly upgraded us to the beachfront villa. The hotel was beautful and villa magical. The clear water beaches provided exactly what we wanted. We had a very romantic stay but also had a lot of fun.

An undiscovered paradise!

Room Tip: A beach front villa or a villa with a jacuuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

On our recent three week trip to Thailand and Cambodia, Elixir was by far, our favorite place! From the moment we arrived on the resort, we knew we were in great hands. Nina is such a fantastic person who goes far above and beyond to make sure guests feel welcomed and well taken care of. Everything from the villa, staff, beach, food and location of the resort makes it a place for complete relaxation and to really get away from it all. We miss it already and would definitely stay here again:) Absolutely amazing place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenstero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salo, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Elixir is really excellent resort in this beatifull island. Our bungalow was amasing, outdoor shower was best shower I ever had. Pool area and beach was really nice. When I lay down on the beach (only me and my book) it really feels like a holiday.

Room Tip: Seaview bungalows was really nice (if you wanna have litlle bit extra, you can book bungalow were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuomiMafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for four nights on my last Asia trip to get away from the hustle of Ao Nang or Phuket. In advance: this place did it for me!

It's not that the resort is overly luxurious but it's its charming atmosphere as well as the beautiful layout and location that make this a nice place to relax for a couple of days. What the staff is lacking in terms of professionalism is easily balanced by its welcoming friendliness. My bungalow was basic but with a very nice outwards shower and a nicely decorated bathroom. The resort facilities were all nicely set up, but partly in need of a renovation (pool deck, etc.). The beach was nice and swimming at high tide a nice experience.

Though it is quite remote, this place (apart from others) would not stress your budget with extraordinary prices of the restaurant. I felt, apart from exceptions, the f&b prices were reasonable for above average quality. Thanks again to the excellent restaurant waitresses.

In other words this is a very nice option to just relax for some time. Ko Yao Yai is picking up, but a completely different story than more touristy places at Thailand. Why is it, I don't feel like giving 5/5 points? There are always ways to improve. Recommendation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmith0179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A beautiful place completely untouched commercially. Warm and friendly people at the resort. Right from the management to the staff.
Thanks Niina for all the support.

Travelled on my honeymoon. booked the Deluxe Seaview. Donn miss the white beach and small bouldering faults if you are interested.

Small Feedback: it would be great to have a first aid box or sometihng similiar in the rooms or the front desk.

Amazing Place !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Yai
12.2 km away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
19.0 km away
Koyao Bay Pavilions
Koyao Bay Pavilions
#2 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
6.4 km away
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
28.5 km away
Paradise KohYao
Paradise KohYao
#4 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
22.0 km away
Koyao Island Resort
Koyao Island Resort
#3 of 7 in Ko Yao Noi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai

Property: GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
Address: 99 Moo 3 | Prunai, Ko Yao Yai 83000, Thailand (Formerly Elixir Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Yai
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Yao Yai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Yao Yai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Yao Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai is an ideal island resort situated on a peaceful and private beach on KohYao Yai in Phang Nga. The 35 midscale all-villa property sits on a 300-meter stretch of beach just steps away from the glistening Andaman Sea.GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai is the first GLOW by Zinc resort worldwide and the third property in Thailand.The resort features 35 private suites/villas in contemporary tropical design with a rustic island style set amongst lush tropical gardens. The unique island layout provides each of the villas with a stunning sea view and direct access to the enticing beach of the Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elixir Hotel Koh Yao Yai
Elixir Resort Koh Yao Yai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing