We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$62
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$62
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
14
44
21
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
44
21
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Very poor staff who give you the impression that they can’t be bothered and wish you weren’t there. I would recommend you find another hotel.
Rooms were o.k but be careful what appears to be complimentary items, bottles of water etc you will be overcharged for when you leave.
The hotel desperately needs upgrading. It is old and worn out. Needs a complete renovation. It has potential for refurbishment but presumably the current owners don’t wish to spend money on it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnBDEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2019

Like most of the central area this is a fine old colonial building, and has been well converted into a hotel. Good clean well-equipped rooms with spectacular views over the mountains at the back. Only problem was the room safe did not work. Non-Spanish speakers will have to resort to translation apps and sign language to talk to staff.

Room tip: Those at the back have mountain views, presumably the front ones overlook the old town
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Polothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This is a very good hotel, a lovely colonial building, in a side street a short walk from the main square. My room was large, the bed very comfortable, clean and everything worked, with a large and very modern bathroom, on the first floor overlooking the street outside. It was noisy in the morning from about 7am because of the vicinity to a school and the schoolchildren walking past to get there and also a bit in the evening. Other rooms away from the street would not be so noisy.
Breakfast was fruit and eggs as you want them.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a small getaway with my girlfriend and I enjoyed the stay. The hotel facilities are very clean, spa area is great and the bed was super comfortable. It may be a little pricy, but the staff have a great attitude and its closeness to the Main Square is a plus. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hugovallec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

The room was dirty (we spilt water on the floor, mopped it up with a towel and the towel was black with dirt!). The bathroom hadn't been cleaned either (the previous occupants dirty soap and empty shampoo bottle was still in the shower). You only get one towel each and they were thin and old. There was only 2 power sockets and these were both in the bathroom over the sink. We had to ask for a shower mat (we didn't want to put clean feet on to a dirty floor) but that was difficult as no one speaks any English.
You have to run the hot water for a few minutes and if you are lucky it might come out warm. One morning we had no water coming out of either the shower or the sink tap.
Our room had a TV and good Wi-Fi. We also had a balcony. The bathroom had a small bar of soap and a tiny bottle of shampoo (enough for one hair wash).
The breakfast was poor - a fruit plate of a few pieces of pineapple and melon. You can then have a fried egg or an omelette (with or without cheese). There was then stale rolls, butter and jam. There was a choice of tea or coffee.
My friend had her Rayban sunglasses stolen from the room and the couple in the room next door had a large amount of money stolen from the room. There are no safes in the room.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews