We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

My husband and I spent the weekend in Villa de Leyva. Upon arriving at the MasClara we were greeted warmly by Clara. I would describe the accommodations more like a quaint French Bed and Breakfast, than a hotel. Our room was clean and tidy, and the room decor was very charming. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast of eggs, fresh fruits, breads, coffee, and juice. Clara and her staff interacted with us and made us feel more like family than guests. This little gem is tucked away in the countryside and was certainly a welcome getaway. We most definitely will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicamP2712OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasClara, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MasClara, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment, we are profoundly pleased to know you had a positive experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of being your hosts again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

If you are seeking for a place which will offer you:
- Unique ambience
- Homelike environment
- Cozy and comfortable
then you are in the right place. Doña Clara y Don Carlos are gregarious hosts. Do not miss this place please I can ensure that you will not regret never ever.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raffaele_nutricati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasClara, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MasClara, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your comment. It was a pleasure having you with us, and knowing about your positive experience. We hope to have you back soon, you will be warmly welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We had a great two day stay at MasClara. The place is beautiful and elegant yet VERY comfortable and welcoming. Service is excellent and VERY friendly. We highly recommend MasClara and would love to return!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adamwZ1593OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasClara, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MasClara, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

It has been a pleasure to have you with us, we are very happy to see our efforts have made your stay a charming experience. We hope to have you back soon, you will be warmly welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

I proposed to my fiancé at MasClara, with a lot of help from the staff there. Even after giving them only one days notice they set up a wonderful & unforgettable dinner - candles, wine and all. Beautiful views and rooms, calm, a perfect location - and again, amazingly helpful people. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasClara, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MasClara, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Andrew,
Thank you so much for your words and for counting on us for such an important occasion. It is a great joy to fulfill your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Hi all, Me and my wife stayed in Villa de Leyba Colombia a couple of Days ago. I found it an amazing town full of restaurants, secret spots and lovely people. It[s a place is worthy to visit and to spend a couple of days.... besides knowing and walking around the town you can do a bunch of different activities, such as rock climbing, riding horses, national parks and so on....

If you want to stay in a nice hotel, with great location, Hotel Mas Clara is the one you should book. The rooms are amazing, the interior design delightful and the personal allways willing and happy to help.

Clara and Carlos make you feel not like if you are booking or staying in a hotel, but a guess in their own house. Great people, great hotel and 100% the place to stay

Room tip: View, to the town and the mountains
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasClara, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MasClara, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We will be delighted to have you with us in future occasions.
Warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews