We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$30
Agoda.comUS$30
TripadvisorUS$30
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
238
62
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
62
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water great nature small restaurant the owner fully equipped kitchen minute walk breakfast and dinner beautiful place rooms are clean and comfortable peaceful location nice garden the main square oscar hammocks hostel town villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 314 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Staying at Renacer Hostal was one of the best parts of our trip to Villa de Leyva. Three friends and I shared a surprisingly cheap, yet clean, well-furnished room with a balcony and gorgeous view of the hills. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful - perfect for a morning cup of coffee before you walk the 15 or so minutes to town. And don't worry about walking back at night, the area is very safe. Would recommend this to travelers of any age/background!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katieviaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in hostal Renacer for visiting villa de leyva. It's a very nice place, very quiet. All the personnel was very kind and helpfull and the room has a nice view on the city.
Its easy to go to the center from Renacer hostal.
We recommand this place.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

The Renacer Hostel in the picturesque colonial town of Villa De Leyva, sets the standard for accommodation during our six week tour of Colombia. Set high on the side of a hill, overlooking the pretty Andean valley and about 1.5 kms from the town centre, Renacer is a haven of tranquility and class, while maintaining a relaxed, traveller friendly atmosphere. From the moment we arrived by taxi from the bus station in town, we were made to feel welcome by Edwin, the charming, smiling young man on the desk who fixed everything for us during our stay.
The lovely main building has a garden courtyard, shaded verandah and there's a fridge full of cold beer and soft drinks on sale in the office. There's a comfortable indoor common room with soft sofas and dining tables, as well as a covered outdoor area with hammocks. The kitchen provides a free breakfast of eggs, sweet Colombian bread with condiments and tea or coffee, or you can order something bit more substantial if you want. There is a simple but wholesome evening meal menu too. The kitchen is run by Fernando, an interesting, well travelled and socially aware gentleman with whom we spent quite a lot of time chatting.
Our room was a private double with ensuite and we couldn't fault it - comfortable, private, tasteful and the garden outside sparkled with fireflies in the night. A fellow traveller we met stayed in the dorm room and had it to herself for three nights - adouble bed weith a balcony view of the valley, "best dorm ever"she said.
Edwin the receptionist organised horse riding for us and the local cowboy brought the well kept horses to the front gate and we had a great three hour ride through the spectacular countryside.
Finca Renacer - say no more, possibly the best of the best.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikecrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

The hostal is 10/15 min walking from the center of villa de layva although it is sorrounded by nature.
The room was basic but well cleaned and with a super view.
Breakfast with eggs, bread and jam was included.
Highly raccomanded !

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SofiGero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorVDL, Gerente at Renacer Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. !!! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice hosts, great location, clean. Dinner could Be better but OK. Quiet but Nice atmosphere. Higly recommended if You want to chill and have a great view! A bit out of town but not far walking. Helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 472kristing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews