We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Agoda.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
eDreamsUS$54
TripadvisorUS$53
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
68
20
16
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
20
16
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and me and my wife stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and a fire place which made a really romantic weekend. It is staffed by the owners so service is really good. A few blocks from the main square so it is really quiet.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rparra002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Very helpful and caring staff (owners?). Fast and affordable laundry service.
Decent breakfast and wifi.
Just outside the center, but the central square is on walking distance (5-10 min).
Lovely building full of charm.

The first nights we were the only guests (low season weekdays) which was nice and chill but, the last night it was crowded and thanks to our loud neighbours we noticed the isolation wasn't very good.
The fireplace in the room should only be a decorative element if the room has no outside windows!
Matrass and pillows were charming but not so comfortable.
Bed a bit too small.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZeeKoei78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We stayed over a puente weekend, so the hotel was fairly busy but didn't seem crowded. It's pleasantly decorated in a typical folksy Colombian style, but definitely not high end. Our room was comfortable and warm and we liked being able to light a fire at the end of the day. The bathroom was a bit small, but there was plenty of hot water and shelf space. The staff and management were friendly and obliging.

I thought the breakfast was very poor, however, more like the sort of thing you would expect in a cheap hostel: extremely weak coffee, pappy sweet white bread and a caldo with very little flavour. My partner had a small plate of plain scrambled eggs that were again flavourless - after that we decided to eat breakfast out.

The large jacuzzi bath in the room is a nice addition, but be aware you need to call reception to turn it on for a limited 30 minutes.

There was wifi in our room, but it was too slow to be usable for anything other than the odd WhatsApp message.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the main square - best not to rush as the cobbled streets can be tricky and the pedestrian sidewalks are patchy.

Overall, we were happy enough with our stay, but for the same money we have had much better in VDL.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the street. It's on a fairly busy road
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AccidentalTouristTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The attention is excelent and kind, the breakfast is delicious and very complete, the room with chimney is confortable, clean, with hot water, television with cable and a minibar. There are tables outside in the garden and parking.
I recomend 100% the hotel, it is a nice place for to relax a time

Room tip: the room with chimney
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

the problem started during check in where european id cards were not accepted as proofs of identity. Fair enough. The problem was when the owner started saying that without passports the police could come and take us back to our countries... Not very welcoming!
The rooms are small and the decor... Outdated to say the least.
You have no freedom... When leaving they come after you to take your keys and you cant use the sauna without informing them.
The breakfast is very very poor. orange juice, two choices of food and coffee. With the food comes a tiny miniscule arepa and if you dare to want more they charge you and are quite arrogant.
Wouldnt go there not even if it was the only option in town!! I dont think the owners have been to a hotel ever.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inescjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews