We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
38
41
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
41
14
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

So, I've been going to Villa de Leyva on holiday with my children for many years and this has become our hotel of choice. It's newish (in the grand scheme of things), they call it 'boutique', and although it's attractive enough with abundant greenery and very clean, there's not a lot that's boutique (themed, stylish, quirky, unique) about it. However, the beds are comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms very clean with a reliable supply of running water (Villa de Leyva has severe drought problems), and the location is excellent. Where it gets a little bit dodgy is around the breakfast and coffee and possibly the service, although generally the employees are kind and helpful. Breakfast is very ordinary, with unpleasant white mulchy bread and typical watery 'tinto' rather than a good strong coffee to give you a kick-start to the day. We always have breakfast out. In summary: a perfectly decent hotel, a stone's throw away from the main square, don't expect boutique and have breakfast out! I also think it's overpriced for a bed in a clean room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andreahB4772RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

It's a nice hotel but not boutique. We guess that boutique word has another meaning than we used too. We saw a some good hotels that use that word but they are not really boutique.
The hotel is very clean, beautiful and just a couple block from the main plaza. If you are looking for a hotel you should keep in mind:
- it has parking lot
- it has hot water
- It's near from the main plaza
- includes breakfast
The las one is very important because the food it's very expensive. If you want to eat delicious, you have too pay more than it has to be. There are a lot people from others countries so I guess that is reason that its expensive.

The hotel included all of them for 60us for two of us per nigth.
It's quiet, nice and the staff are friendly!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 614jaimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed here two years ago and decided it was more than worth staying here again this year when we were revisiting Villa de Leyva with a friend. We were not disappointed. It is centrally located but sufficiently down a side road to be peaceful It is a lovely small hotel, with a beautiful small courtyard garden. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished with modern bathrooms.
Breakfasts are very good. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Very average hotel at a good location : Stayed one night at this hotel which seems to be run as a family business by two old ladies . One of them does not speak English. T.V did not work at our room. Nor internet Wi-Fi connection. At the breakfast dry bread was served and the omelette had bad taste.....wouldn't return....

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Great Place to stay. Comfortable and well attended by his staff. Parking and other facilities are available making this hotel a very convenient place close to main square. Looking forward to be back soon!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews