We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
531
101
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
101
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews original pieces beautiful hotel breakfast was included boutique hotel hill nature jacuzzi town lookout bogota silence minibar architecture plaza
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 665 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice place that is a little secluded and the 2 kilometers from town are on a bumpy road. If you are not here to spend some time to enjoy the scenery, this is not for you. Nice place for couples. All the rooms are different and definitely some rooms have good views and others not so much. You should go to their website and check out the different room themes and what each room offers as some have jacuzzis and other kitchens. Also getting rooms from them directly is cheaper than online. The rooms are on a hill so if you are not acclimated, definitely take that into consideration. The room have a nicely priced bottle of wine and minibar that you can take advantage of. There are few hikes to natural features: lookout over town, a park in the canyon behind, as well as waterfalls. The waterfalls are a moderate hike. The food was ok for dinner. The included breakfast was better, as they give you options for the included meals. Here is the negatives: Wifi useless and we had a room at the top and middle and in neither room it worked. Celular service is hit or miss depending on the location of your room. Also no firewood—really disappointed on that one. The water in the jacuzzi was yellow. No free water in the rooms and not sure the water was potable, not a good practice. Based on the great price, I would recommend this place if you are looking for really relaxing place to stay a little out of town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexandre Esteb... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We just enjoy our weekend at this beautiful hotel, full of natural richness, eco friendly environment, calm and silence. Great for disconnect from the world and spend time with your family with comfortable rooms and nice food. The beauty of the mountains surrounding the area and majestic sky will be unforgettable. High quality and nice sleep not far from the Plaza.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Excellent Hotel, undoubtedly the best in Villa de Leyva. The room is beautiful with nice paintings, bed is comfortable. Private kitchen and balcony are very spacious. The landscape is amazing. Best Hotel to spend so quiet and nice time. Staffs are really polite and humble, ready to help for anything and everything. The pizza we ordered was little blackened and they simple didn’t charge anything for the it. Would definitely plan to visit again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jknayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I had always wanted to go there, but it's rather far from the town, which is precisely why I haven't stayed there. However, I decided to write a review because the photos you see on the website don't do much justice to the incredible beauty of the place!! I saw 3 different suites and they are gorgeous! some with a vew to the majestic mountain; some filled with original pieces of art; some with a balcony to do yoga or have a meal outdoors. The place is fantastic!! I recommend staying there if you want to get away from it all, but you have to go by car, definitely. I had lunch there, and let's say it was nothing extraordinary or 'generous', but staying there must be quite an experience. Oh, another thing: I talked to the hotel manager and she said the prices are always much better if you contact the hotel directly, as they often give discounts for staying certain days in a row (yes, another reason many people think the suites are waaaay more expensive than they really are). I think for a romantic escapade, this s the ideal place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank Elena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at this location. Our room was clean, service of the staff was exceptional. For me the location was perfect as we did not want to stay in Villa de Leyva but just outside. We drove to this location from Bogota, so having a car was an advantage. Our purpose was to explore the town, and surrounding areas. Our room was LIMA LIMÓN which is about two thirds up the hill among the various rooms. The wifi in our room was flawless, the room was clean. We had breakfast provided for us in our room, sitting on our deck the view of the mountains was beautiful. This is a great location if you want to be closer to nature, there are some paths which you can walk through the neighboring grounds. Ángela María handled our reservations, and provided a prompt reply with any questions that we had. I would highly recommend this small boutique type of hotel for someone who wants to have their own little sanctuary. I would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was the LIMA LIMÓN, 2/3 up the hill, nice view of the mountainside, private patio for relaxing, good wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews