We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$75
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$43
eDreamsUS$43
CheapTicketsUS$75
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
130
11
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
11
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay in Villa de Leyva. The rooms are large, bright, clean, and comfortable. They recently opened a new restaurant, called Anaka Bistro. The breakfast was delicious. Also, I tried their fantastic molten chocolate dessert, “Muerte por chocolate”. It’s one not to be missed. Actually, the best part of the stay were the hosts: Jairo & Diana. They are truly wonderful hosts. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gio10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana G, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

thank you guys, for mentioning the dessert, we were happy with you too, our home it’s your home.
Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

First, we got a great deal on a room for $50/night. That being said, the room was super small, with no windows in the front so it felt a little like a cell. There was a nice view in the bathroom, though. There were no closets or night stands so our bags and clothing was piled up in a corner by the tv. We had a little space on the shelf under the tv. I had no place to put my glasses or my phone and charger since there was no night stand. A small wooden shelf bolted into the wall by at least the one side would help a lot. The owners were kind enough to install some wall hangers for our backpacks and coats after we complained a bit. The grounds were peaceful in general but there was construction in the room next to us the first two days starting at 7:30am. Breakfast/coffee was delicious if you wished to purchase it onsite. It beat walking into town for coffee which is a bit of a haul. There isn't a sidewalk the entire way so sometimes you were walking in the road and at night coming back from town it was more of an issue because you couldn't always see the uneven surfaces or horse manure. Also the first few nights there was no lighting in the driveway/road leading to the main road and that was really dark and we needed out cell phone flashlights. The woman who was the owner was very sweet and hardworking, as was the staff. As another mentioned, there was some dog barking between the owners dogs and guests dogs, but I'm a dog owner so it didn't bother me.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jairo v, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

thank you for your opinion , we are make the arrangement for get better place and a better rooms for our clients, we are sorry for all your nonconformities with the place .
in booking there are pictures of he rooms and pictures of the apartments, the price its different of course , and we expect that you understand what kind of place did you rented, we can't give you and apartment for the price of the room , thank you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

I went with my family and we all love everything about this place!. Very peaceful, close to the centre. Very clean and is runner by the most friendly people
We had a great time in the beautiful Villa de Leyva and this place made it better.

100% recommended for everyone looking for a friendly place, far from the noise and close to the centre.

They are pet friendly and my dog had the best time as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana G, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thanks for your opinion about our place , have been a pleasure to having you in anaka
Welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This hotel gives you the possibility of being close to the villa of Leyva and at the same time being in the peace of nature.
Very good service, clean and comfortable.
Everything Works and the owners are in charge of every single detail.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBKASTRUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jairo v, Gerente at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks for your kind opinion, very welcome again !
Will be a pleasure to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile


What did I love? The rooms are stunning. I wish my own apartment was half as nice. They are also quite large, far bigger than I needed as a solo traveler. The grounds and building overall are beautiful. Diana, the owner, speaks English and so can help for those of us who are not Spanish fluent. Fully stocked kitchen was great - I loved buying my own items for breakfast and getting a break from eggs and bread. Bed is comfortable, bedding is nice. Very clean.

Not so great? I booked this place purposely because I wanted to be close to the town center, but in a tranquil spot. Tranquility did NOT happen. Both nights, dogs barked like crazy until after midnight. The first night, the owners (next door to my room) had a friend over and it was quite a loud experience for me. In their defense, they immediately resolved it when I complained after 90 minutes (at 9.30pm). Both mornings, workers started construction work on the building at 7am sharp. Shower floor in my room did not drain completely, so lots of standing water had me worrying about fungus, mold, etc.

Note: I walk fast but it is a 10-15 minute walk from the main square, and outside of the attractive part of town, so if you want to immerse yourself in the town's essence, this is not your place.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jairo v, Propietario at Anaka Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016
Google Translation

Gracias Don kevin por su amable opinión , tendremos en cuenta los asuntos a mejorar
y esperamos verlo pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews