We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our night in this cosy hotel. The place is a little away from the center but you can walk to the center in 5 to 10 minutes. Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was great as well.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank siliarpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited in May and didnt prebook. We found the hotel easily.
The owner Nora was very polite and helpful. She showed us three rooms before we paid. All that we saw were clean with ensuite bathroom.
Our room was a twin room. It was spacious, clean, free wifi, tv, small balcony. Bathroom had good water pressure. Lots of clean new towels.
You can tell that this hotel has been well cared for by the owner with small touches. We thought the price was reasonable compared to some others in this popular tourist town that are very expensive. The hotel is a short walk to the town square so it was peaceful being away from the centre.
Nora also had a very useful map with tourist sights and this came in very handy.
If visiting Villa de Leyva we would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italian_kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2014

An easy 15 minute stroll from the main square, worth the walk for this peaceful, relaxed, friendly hotel. The staff were always there to help, even with our limited Spanish and their limited English, nothing was too much trouble.

We had a ground floor room facing the courtyard. It was clean and comfortable and we had our own outside sitting space with hammock. Good for enjoying a bit of down time after Bogata.

We didn't see any of the other hotels to compare, but would recommend this one it has all you need for a short stay.

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard away from the road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is not as fancy as others in town, but reasonably priced. Location is good if you want to stay a little away from the party area in town, but still a walking distance (15 mins walt to main square and la "calle caliente"). I took a room with a nice balcony over looking the street... not a good idea, as it was a little noisy.

Staff was very kind and helpful, breakfast was nice (pretty standard).

Room Tip: Choose a room inside, not close to the street
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodrigosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed there for 1 night with my husband, I didn't know what to expect since I did a last time booking in high seasson. The location is ok if you like to walk is like 5 blocks from the main square.
The room and bathroom was small but very clean. The breakfast included was good, not fancy but for the price I paid in high seasson I would recommend it.
It is a simple hotel so they don't have service all night long but I was never told about a curfew. The lady in the front desk who also helped with the breakfast was very very nice, she told us that we could arrive at any time and she literally wakes up in the middle of the night to open the door.
The yard is very nice and well kept. The room was silent and we slept very good.
I would recommend it if you are on budget and you want to stay in a clean please and be well treated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews