We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
TripadvisorUS$96
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
61
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
10
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

Very nicely appointed & elegant hotel. Clean. Freshly decorated. Very well furnished. Large bedrooms and very nice bathrooms. Indoor swimming pool. Only 5 years old and feel like new. Lacks a bit of atmosphere but that wasn't helped by arriving late, leaving at dawn and being the only guest in the hotel that night! The one member of staff on duty was very helpful and even prepared coffee for me at 5 in the morning! The location is not central but it is an easy walk into the main square (10 minutes at most) and it is situated in a quiet area of town. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Staff was very accommodating. We stayed with grandma and they were extra attentive towards her, which is always well appreciated. Food was good. I think the hotel is still quite new, so it is all pristine. The shower was gooooooood!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank caaleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCRVilladeLeyva, Gerente at Hotel Casa Real Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you for your comments we hope your soon return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

With my husband, 2 kids and mom we rented a family room with hot tub and chimney. The room is beautifully decorated and very quiet. The staff is attentive to your needs, and the owner especially was very welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty (juice, hot drinks, eggs, fruits, bread, butter and jam). We cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulineSF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCRVilladeLeyva, Gerente at Hotel Casa Real Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you for your comments we hope your soon return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

This is a lovely hotel just a few blocks away from downtown and the main square. The rooms are beautiful and the service is attentive, friendly, helpful and professional. We had a wonderful one night stay in January. It has all of the modern conveniences, but is built in the traditional colonial style of the town. The hotel is an easy walking distance from the main sights in this charming town. Breakfast is included and lovely. There is a very nice patio and pool area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josephjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel a few blocks from the main square. It's an old fashioned place with high quality details. The service is amazing. It has a nice spa. Breakfast included. It's a hidden treasure. You deserve it.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marthaa579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews