We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Expedia.comUS$67
eDreamsUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
68
62
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
62
24
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

If you want to stay in this hotel for business, do not do it. The billing is not clear enough. They sell you with a price and in the bill there is another price and items. BREAKFAST is not included in the tariff, it is sold separately under the slogan (Breakfast included). The worst customer service experience, very rude and they do not have the will to help you.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cegilsimancas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilochas28, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel y Spa Getsemani, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020
Google Translation

Buenos días

Queremos ofrecer disculpas por el inconveniente presentado a nuestro cliente, en los temas de facturación nos tenemos que regir a la ley, y el servicio de alojamiento tiene IVA y el servicio de alimentación tiene Impuestos al consumo, por esta razón deben salir discriminados en la factura. Los servicios que se cobran son:

Alojamiento
Servicio de Alimentación (Desayuno)
Impuestos
Seguro Hotelero

Si desea que salgan dos facturas diferentes o tienen alguna exigencia por la empresa donde trabajan, solicitamos sea comunicada en el momento del Check In, No se puede después de emitida la factura ya que es Electrónica.

Gracias por su comprensión.

Hotel y Spa Getsemani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2019

While the decor is relatively simple, it is very charming with lots of flowers in the courtyard, large verandahs. While the rooms are not huge, mine was more than adequate. Staff were friendly and breakfast selection was good. It was easy to walk to the town square and restaurants.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard and away from the main road.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripper1Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilochas28, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel y Spa Getsemani, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019
Google Translation

Buenas Tardes

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Queremos informar que tenemos 6 tipos de habitación y varían en área y servicios de cada uno de ellas, por esta razón los invitamos a que conozcan la fotos y descripciones de cada una de ellas para poder tomar la habitación que se ajuste a sus necesidades.

Agradecemos su visita

Cordialmente


Hotel y Spa Getsemani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We stayed with two families for one night in 4 rooms. All rooms were what you expect in Villa de Leyva, colonial style. The rooms are clean but in some aspects a bit worn out.

What struck us as unacceptable was the staff at the check in desk, absolutely not customer friendly and unhelpful. We have travelled a lot in Colombia and have never been asked for ID of our children, the lady would not let us check in because we had no ID for the children with us. The hotel did not point this out that this is crucial for checking in. They were able to contact me to switch from a booking through a website to a direct booking! But not to advice us that they cannot check in without ID of the children.

The only person who was friendly and helpful was the lady at the breakfast buffet. All in all the place is fine, but there are a lots of places in Villa de Leyva where staff cares about the guests. We will not go back to this place.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbertVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilochas28, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel y Spa Getsemani, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019
Google Translation

Buenas Tardes

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Validando la situación presentada en ese momento en el hotel queremos informar que toda persona que se aloje en el Hotel debe registrarse con el documento correspondiente (Pasaporte, Cédula de ciudadanía o extranjería, tarjeta de identidad o registro civil), y si es menor de edad por Ley 679 del 2001 debe presentar un documento donde se evidencie el nombre de sus padres para garantizar el cumplimiento de la ley, todo esto se hace para salvaguardar la integridad de los jóvenes y niños de nuestro país.

Queremos ofrecer disculpas si no se le dio la información antes para que en el momento del Check-In la tuviera este inconveniente.

Atentamente;

Hotel y Spa Getsemani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2019

We spent 3 night here and had a pleasant stay. Rooms were nice and bathrooms good with nice showers. The breakfast was excellent and the service by our waitress very attentive (appeared to be one of few members of staff who smiled). The main issue was a lack of information on Spa opening times and cost of treatments. They need to have these clearly visible in reception or in rooms. We had to ask on saturday and we were told 9pm closing - so we went Sunday after 6pm only to find it closed. Asking reception why they said it was only Saturday until 9pm - so it was a bit like asking 20 questions (common in Colombia). In fact Friday has different closing time too.Overall though a decent place to stay if a bit pricey.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilochas28, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel y Spa Getsemani, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019
Google Translation

Buenas Tardes John

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, gracias a ellos vamos proceder a poner en la recepción en un lugar visible los horarios y tarifas de los masajes para que nuestros huéspedes tengan más claridad.

Atentamente;

Hotel y Spa Getsemani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2019

We stayed a couple nights here, having arranged the room on the spot after driving from Bogotá. The price was reasonable for the modest-sized room, which was clean and mostly comfortable enough. The staff members (reception desk, bell hop, breakfast room worker) were quite friendly and helpful, although I should note that we did not encounter anyone who apparently spoke English; probably too shy, so my mediocre Spanish worked fine. There is secured parking gratis, which we appreciated. My only quibble was that the bed is too short for me – and I’m not especially tall at 6’1”. The bed was at least as wide as a queen-sized bed though. The hotel is in a convenient location in that it is on the edge of the older (interesting) part of town, so it is easy to drive in and out of town and also walk to Plaza Mayor and pretty much any restaurant in 10-15 minutes maximum – although there are a couple decent restaurants within 5 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelin_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilochas28, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel y Spa Getsemani, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019
Google Translation

Buenas Tardes Tommy

Gracias por sus comentarios, nuestro personal esta en aprendiendo ingles para poder ofrecer un mejor servicio y siempre buscando mejorar, esperamos que en un par de meses ya sea un poco mas fluido el idioma para el en particular.

Atentamente;

Hotel y Spa Getsemani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews