We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
Agoda.comUS$68
TripadvisorUS$68
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
233
12
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
12
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner plaza mayor the perfect place to stay would highly recommend staying here construction work two nights beautiful small hotel where breakfast is served two night stay fabulous stay yogurt colombian coffee hotel grounds eggs lovely garden colonial town other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 254 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2020

Hotel Casa Terra was the culmination of our two-week long flawless itinerary in Colombia in February 2020. We were greeted by Ximena upon our arrival to this little gem located a (cobble)stone's throw away from Villa de Leyva's enchanting Plaza Mayor. Our host is a valuable source of information on the main attractions and restaurants in this captivating pueblo. The hotel, more an upscale version of a splendid B&B, is located in a well-groomed garden and our Suite Prestige was simply exquisite. Breakfast consists of a fruit bowl , yoghurt and granola, 4-5 kinds of bread, jam, fruit juice, eggs, tea of coffee, all of which can be reordered at will. All of the staff were constantly attentive to our needs for the whole duration of our stay. Some previous reviews mention construction work being undertaken. However, the workers keep all nuisance and noise to a strict mininum and we were never annoyed by their presence on the hotel grounds. We are grateful to Ximena for having wrapped up our stay in Colombia in such an elegant, grand and exquisite manner. She is a true ambassador of Colombian hospitality. We cannot wait to go back to Hotel Casa Terra.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yalie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

Superb boutique hotel with smashing staff close to the two main squares in this wonderful town just love it
Great restaurants lovely little shops an idyllic place to spend a couple of days a good place to unwind

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

I spent 2 nights, and overall it was wonderful. Some staff speak fluent English (but not all). All staff were friendly and helpful. Wifj worked well, the bed was comfortable.

My only big complaint is how noisy it is, especially in the early morning when I would have preferred to sleep later. The layout of the property is such that most rooms are facing the common areas (especially where breakfast is served). As a result staff and other guests voices are quite noticable inside the room. Additionally anyone using the staircase makes much noise, as it squeaks with every step. Not a huge deal, but if you are a light sleeper, its impossible to sleep past 7am with all the noise.

There was also quite a lot of water damage on the walls in the bathroom.

Despite those issues, i would consider returning.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with great staff,food and rooms and it's in a good location
The problem is at the moment there is extremely loud construction going on all day in the grounds which the hotel owner does not think the paying guests need to know about when making reservations--it completely spoiled our stay,if you want to relax or read or have an afternoon nap forget it!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for just one night at Casa Terra and wished we could have stayed longer. Jimena is the perfect host with a friendly welcome and very helpful with afternoon tea, great restaurant recommendations and a packed breakfast for us when we had to leave early next morning. The rooms are very comfortable and totally in character with this historic village and the peaceful location, just a 5 minute walk from the Plaza Mayor is perfect. We hope to return one day.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikefromBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews