We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
7
7
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
7
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We didn't book up to go here but because of hotels.com selling rooms which weren't available we were sent here. The apartments are typical Greek accommodation. Studio with quite comfortable beds bathroom and kitchenette. Cleaned most days and as we were there for 2 weeks had new bedding and towels. The staff and owner were friendly. The owner even came chasing us on his bike after checking out ecause we had left clothing in the drawers and he wanted us to have it. Porcolis behind the bar is a lovely chap. Very helpful
Only drawback is the close proximity to kavos strip which is very very loud. We had a room at the back of the hotel facing the beach with a lovely great big balcony so when our door was closed you could hardly hear the din from the street. There's a fantastic view from the balcony onto the sea and mainland greece. Apart from the nightclubs and noise we had a lovely time. Would go again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mikekington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

The description of the hotel is 'close proximity to the strip'. Do not make the same mistake we did here, it is on the strip and even with ear plugs difficult to sleep, making a chilled night in impossible (if you're going out every night then its fine).

The staff were rude and unhelpful. The man who runs the bar by the pool is lovely but the family that run the hotel were extremely rude and accused us of stealing/hiding trivial things. They also pick and choose who to charge for using the safes. We paid for ours while others said they had theirs for free.

While the hotel doesn't have any children staying there during August, be prepared to have the owner's family at the pool everyday (children and dogs). While this did not impact our stay it might if someone wants a child-free week.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank J789S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here at the begging of last week and actually had to LEAVE the country and return back home as the condition of this facility was absolutely appalling. When we arrived we were abused and shouted at by the rude staff, who were not very welcoming at all! The room was disgusting and was not cleaned once, no clean towels or bedding. The kitchen was unusable it was that dirty, and the shower was so broken and you couldn't even use it! When I visited reception to complain about the apartment I was told to come back later because the man serving the food was "too busy to help me". Overall I have never met a family so rude and will never return to this location again due to my terrible experience! I do not recommend it to anyone!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
3  Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Please dont listen to the bad reviews - people expect far too much for their money.
We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but when we arrived were given a studio, went down to the owner in the morning and he apologised and explained it is a problem with the website we booked through as they don't do 2 bedroom apartments, however he gave us another studio without argument which we were more than happy with.
The apartments are in the perfect location in the middle of the strip and the beach at the back. Pool area is clean and tidy and always plenty of sunbeds.
The staff are all lovely.
Cleaner came in everyday and gave us new towels.
Studios are basic but all you need is somewhere to get ready and sleep.
Yes it loud but it is on the strip, what do you expect? And if your like us then by the time you get in you will fall straight asleep regardless.
We were so happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone on a budget party holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here August 2014. Staff are friendly and easy to talk to, pool and pool area is clean. Hotel is basic but clean and well located. There is an awful man who sells boat trips in Kavos who passes by (who isn't) employed by Sailors, but this man was rude to my girlfriend, but that's not the hotels fault so keeps it's 5 star review. Overall, fully enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews