We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
31
40
40
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
40
40
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel puerto marinafishbeach frontwhole familybedroom unita bit saltylong tripbooked roomssandmanilawavespangasinancottageskinescapefilipinowindy
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

If you are planning to make a reservation at this resort hotel in Lingayen, here are some information that you need to know:

PROS
1. Budget friendly rooms
2. The resort is a few steps away from the grey sand beach
3. The resort compound is very secured and has its own water park (checked in guess get a free pass to the waterpark
4. Free set breakfast

CONS
1. Rooms and waterpark need major improvement
2. Water coming from the faucet and shower smells and tastes odd
3. Staff could use some customer service training
4. Waiting time at their in house restaurant is really annoying

Tip: Lingayen is really far from the Hundred Islands Nature Park so unless you have your own car, then don't book your stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank John Virzon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We were so disappointed when we reached the resort. We paid for an undeserving offer. The place only looked nice in pictures but when you're there already... tsk! The service was terrible. It took us forever waiting for the food to serve; food's not even delicious. The rooms were ordinary looking. We stayed on a 4pax room and yet the soap, shampoo and water were only good for two person. In general, they need a lot of improvement!

Room Tip: Don't expect anything special. The place was just ordinary but a bit overprice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pau G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

I read a lot of bad reviews about it but still opted to give it a try. So here's what it is like going here or staying here for a night.

1. There are 2 pools exclusive only for the checked-in guests. (Near the entrance and the infinity pool near the beach) This is convenient to our part because it gives more privacy to the family.
2. Availing for an overnight gives you inclusive passes to the aqua park. They also give free cottage for checked-in guests, and a discount when you want to avail another cottage.
3. The aqua park features number of slides which pools are kid-friendly. The inflatables are for rent (should've been free like other water parks). The wave pool only works every hour. The aqua park is widely for kids, I think. Cause there are no pools 5 ft deep or higher where you can freely swim. The swimming pool water is SALTY.
4. The beach is also average with fine gray sand. It is open to the public. There are cottages near the beach, but the beach is a long walk from the resort hotel itself. Please be reminded that the beach doesn't gradually go deeper. My brother tried to test how deep the beach water is. One moment he could touch the sand ground and after just less than meter, he couldn't even barely touch it anymore. Keep safe!
5. The staff in the front desk are friendly. BUT, there are lots of mosquitoes in the front desk area during at night when you want to browse something in the internet (wifi is online provided at this area) Anyway, what I didn't like was the service of their waiters. They weren't fully informed about the regulations, and weren't clear about the breakfast inclusion.
6. Regarding the breakfast, it is on "plating" basis. The service isn't fast. The food is average. The menu says that the american breakfast includes fruits, 2 eggs, bacon, toast with condiments. But what I got was 1 small egg, 2 strips of bacon and 2 toasts. They said that the "complete" course is only given to those with single regular order. It wasn't clear at all! It should've been written on a different menu then.
7. We stayed in a 2 bedroom family room. Modern in design, with 2 TVs. The room itself is well-lit but the bathroom is completely not! Good thing there is a water heater, but still, the water is a bit salty! They also forgot to give us toiletries! Also, please bring toothbrush, they don't have complimentary one just like other hotels.
8. In totality, it is on average, not the type of resort hotel which I want to go back to again. And yes, it is quite pricey.

Room Tip: Family room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Didn't expect such a lovely place to stay because of the bad reviews I've been reading before booking this hotel. During our arrival, i'm a bit curious why they've getting those bad reviews. It's a long travel for us, south to north, wow! I feel a bit disappointed at first because upon arrival they don't have a comfy lobby for you to relax after that long trip. The receptionist told us to just go to the water park and we can now start to use their facilities. We went towards the park,we eat there and stayed there while were waiting for our room. At 1:00 pm they text me informing that our room is now available and ready for use. What a relief! It's high noon and we want a cooler place to stay. Upon entering the room my curiosity turned into amusement. The room was good. The bed was just fine. It's a comfortable one. We booked for a large family room and it just fits us.

Its a long walk towards the beach but -- its a good exercise. The beach has clear waters and a long shoreline with fine gray sands. Lovely! The have beautiful infinity pool at the beach front. At Aquatica Marina they have 8 pools which people from all ages will enjoy.

Our family had a great time during our stay! Thanks El Puerto Marina for the wonderful summer memories. :)

Room Tip: family room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank neji23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

The Good:

The waiters were the only redeeming factors of their service, as well as the gentleman at the reception. No Wifi at the rooms, which should already be a standard for all hotels/resorts, especially for the price you're paying. The food was bland- nothing to rave about. I do have to say that the beach was really great and the kids loved it. There is a 6pm curfew and the guard whistles when it's time to leave the beach, as the waves tend to get really strong at night. I didn't really mind that the beach was far from our room, as I quite enjoyed the long walk.

The Bad:

This was one of the worst places to stay at. We had booked one of their Bungalow rooms which was double the price since it was Lent. Their bungalow rooms are kubo type, and were on top of a disgusting green "fishing" pond, which was infested with mosquitoes, and had chickens and ducks running around. They also turned off the water heater (or was it broken?), which was totally unacceptable.

The Aquatico resort was also not a great place to stay at because it was filled with so many people swimming, and you can hardly enjoy it with your family. With the price you're paying, I was expecting a bit more exclusivity for the hotel guests, which was definitely NOT the case. We left the Aquatico resort after 15 minutes of walking and riding one slide.

The Ugly:

What made our stay even worse was the poor service from the receptionist, Nadia. She was very rude, and is not experienced with customer service at all. Lady, you're in the service industry, and people expect to be treated with respect and courtesy. We didn't get that from you, unfortunately.

Verdict:

We were supposed to stay for two nights, but decided to leave early because of the poor service, cramped room and disgusting scenery every time I go outside the room. We didn't bother staying another night and did not want to endure another stress-filled day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews