We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
41
16
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
16
17
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The room was clean but somewhat dated and the air conditioning was not sufficient to reach the loft space on a hot day. We were given a room different than the one we had booked (3 beds) when we checked in but this was resolved and we were given the correct room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carrier709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you for your review; we do take your comments and share them with our small team at the Inn so we all can understand guest's impressions of their stay. Unfortunately, the loft rooms being primarily glass facing the mountain for the view, are a challenge to keep cool in the middle of the summer because the sun is shining in for most of the afternoon. We have discussed additional air conditioning units but the windows in those units are a challenge as the Inn was built in 1962 (and yes, a little outdated in some ways but recently renovated too).

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review as we strive to improve our guests summer experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Nobody at réception Desk
Breakfast buffet as null nobody to help just to mame sure thème isolé coffee.
Room did not smell good
Air conditionning vers noisy. No cool air un thé smala Room on thé second flood
Vert disapointing for thé Price

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlconseils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

We apologize if there was a misunderstanding in our communications with you. The summertime is our slow season as we are located at a ski resort. Due to the very low occupancy, we are unable to staff our front desk at all times and the onsite restaurant is only open for weekend hours.

We have asked our reservations staff to please make sure all of our summer guests have that understanding. We appreciate your review as a good reminder to set guest expectations where they should be during our off season summer operation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

I'm so happy that I chose this place for my weekend stay. I loved how easy it was to check in/out...plus everyone was very friendly and accommodating!
Thank you! I'll definitely book a stay here again when we come back here next year!

Room tip: Microwave access in room or by the coffee, breakfast table..
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariemeserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Thank you very much! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly team at the Inn. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The Sugarloaf inn is in the perfect location on Sugarloaf mountain- it has its own chairlift to the base of the mountain or a lovely quick walk. The room are nice, clean but our tub was in need of caulking. The breakfast was very simple- cereal, milk was empty, a few juice bottles , apples and yogurts- better to go out for breakfast. The second floor is the brewhouse whch was closed while we were there.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for your review Heidi, we do appreciate your feedback. We have done a number of much needed renovations to the Inn rooms and the bathrooms are next on the list as there are only a few that have been redone in quite some time. You did join us in our summer season which is extremely laid back compared to our winter season hence the restaurant is closed during the midweek and we apologize for any inconvenience there but there are a number of other eateries that are open and the list is included with the welcome packet of information. It sounds like there is some miscommunication with our sales team regarding the continental that we are offering so I apologize if you were given incorrect expectations. The empty milk is inexcusable and I have contacted management for the Inn about that. We hope that you would join us again sometime. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

It is confusing as there is a Sugar Loaf full service much nicer hotel. This was a place with self check in and no service. No signage. The place needs a redo. It may be a different situation in the winter when it is busier. It felt like a self service hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mukesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

We are sorry that your expectations were not met and I think that there has been some misunderstanding by our sales team as to the coverage at the desk and letting guests know what to expect. The winter season is much different as summer is a very laid back season at Sugarloaf but that should be communicated with our guests ahead of time so you know what to expect. Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to let guests know what to expect from now on to avoid an experience like the one you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews