We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$231
View deal
TripadvisorUS$231
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$231
PricelineUS$231
eDreamsUS$231
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
41
16
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
16
17
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The property is nice, we like the location. The restaurant and bar are great, and the staff is super friendly. It is convenient to the area including entertainment, skiing and outdoor enjoyment. Regarding our stay, the walls are too thin, heard EVERYthing next door all night long. We had an adjoining room, not sure if that was the cause for the transfer of noise to our room or just the walls being thin.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazydaze5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Room was extremely hot.. no heat on and thermostat said 78°. Had to turn on the AC in October when it was cold out. Hallways smelled. Friendly staff though. Simple continental breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2019

I understand that it’s an old style hotel, but walking through the door in the lobby, it is evident that the place needs a major clean up. The outside of the building is tired and needs a serious paint job! We weren’t even sure that we were at the main entrance, but we were. The lobby and hallways were drab and energy sucking. A little paint and new carpeting would go a long way.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Beds comfortable
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dinapel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Thank you for your review; we do take your comments and share them with our small team at the Inn so we all can understand guest's impressions of their stay. Unfortunately, the exterior of the building is out of our hands as the property is actually owned by Boyne Resorts (and yes, a little outdated in some ways but recently renovated too). We replaced the old carpet in the rooms and main areas but we realize that there is more to do. The lighting in the hallways needs an upgrade as well and I think that would help them to be less drab.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review as we strive to improve our guests experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2019

We loved our stay here in early September. Ryan and Patrice were very helpful and friendly, and the view of the mountain can't be beat. Amazing mattresses on both beds in our loft room. The only reason I can't give it five stars is that the owner(s?) need to invest in the property. At this price point, there shouldn't be old/breaking brown tile in the bathroom, wobbly furniture over the toilet and a TV with no sound. These were minor inconveniences, as we mostly wanted to be out and about, and the courteous service really makes for a pleasant stay. The onsite restaurant/bar was great.

Room tip: Get a loft room facing the mountain!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Ah Jennifer if you only knew the condition of the Inn when we did get involved with the property two years ago. There is all new carpet, mattresses, linens, paint, art and amenities now. We agree that the bathrooms need attention next and we are working to decide which direction to go with the bathroom renovation (tiles or easier to replace surrounds etc.) We appreciate your feedback and it underlines where we need to turn our attention next. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay overall. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2019

The staff was friendly. But no one seemed to know where the trail up the mountains started. Over all it was a quiet time of the year, both warm and cold at night. AC helped with the noise level coming form the Brew Pub.

Room tip: The room was average. Our room was right above the Shipyard Brew pub, so it was a bit loud.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karen7359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilgwiz207, Public Relations Manager at Sugarloaf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for the review Karen and yes it is our very quiet time of the year. You must also excuse the trail question hesitation. I think that we are so used to discussing which lifts go to what parts of the mountain and what trails are the best/most difficult/groomed the night before with skiers that you stumped us with that one. I bet we were all thinking well you can walk us any of the ski trails right?

We are introducing noise cancelling machines to some of rooms to see how that might help with the sounds that carry up the stairwell from the restaurant level and we hope that will help. The AC is a good alternate but certainly would not fly in the winter!

We appreciate your review and we would love to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews