We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
75
71
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
71
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub off season lift tickets golf outing buffet style big mountain comfortable rooms two queen beds ski condo kettle terrain spencer arya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2020

We arrived not knowing what to expect, what we received was above any expectation that we could have had. The room was spotless and had paper towels, sanitizer and cleaners which clearly had been used (in a good way). We saw very few people and felt like we were the only ones there. The restaurant on site, Bag & Kettle, was delicious and so covid-19 compliant. We hiked, kayaked, disc golf, read books, mountain biked and just enjoyed the fresh air. We felt like we escaped the virus for a week which was perfect. Thank you Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2020

Arya took the time to answer our questions and help us to plan our next visit to the mountain. We had rented a condo and wanted to know about staying at the Inn. She looked up types of rooms and made helpful suggestions! See you next ski season.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Rivcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2020

We visit Sugarloaf Mountain at least once a year, and this time we stayed at the Hotel. We have done so before, and always enjoyed the incredibly friendly staff members, and well appointed rooms. The beds are really comfortable and the rooms had everything that we needed. The food in the restaurant is delicious, and in general, the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. All of this made for a great week, and we will be back!
Thank you to all the people at the Sugarloaf Hotel who made our stay extremely enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank katoandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

My teenage son and I loved the skiing, just a short walk up to the lift. The room is spacious and the beds are comfy.

What we missed was a common area with a pool table or the like (ping pong or foosball table would be nice too) for youth to gather and play games, as the hot tub was more for the older generation (like myself) and apart from that not much to do for apres-ski (other than going out for drinks for the 21+ crowd).

Another downer was the rooms sometimes don’t get done before 3:30pm when the lifts close and people return to their rooms just to find they were not done. Perhaps hiring more staff would help that problem.

Overall service was good and the fruit bowl is a nice touch in the lobby.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prime41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020

We have stayed at the Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel many times and have never been disappointed and this time (Feb, 2020) was no exception. We had a room on the 3rd floor with two queen beds, it was spacious and the beds very comfortable. The room was immaculate and excellent service daily by staff. We ate breakfast and dinner in teh dining room and our breakfasts (buffet style) were brightend by the friendly and attentive service of "Emily".
When we booked we could not get the same room for 3 days due to demand, On the second day I asked front desk attendant "Arya" if she could help in avoiding changing the room, she quickly checked her computer and said "no problem, I can help with that". What a positive young lady and very friendly and helpful. Just one of the many reasons we return annually.
HWH

Room tip: 3rd floor was very quiet and easily accessible from one of two elevators
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B8948UZharryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews