We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
75
71
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
71
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub off season lift tickets golf outing buffet style big mountain comfortable rooms two queen beds ski condo kettle terrain spencer arya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2021

I have skied Sugarloaf a few times, most recently 3/1/21, right after a little fresh but heavy snow. Sugarloaf does a lot of grooming and appeals more to an intermediate skier than a beginner. It got very windy (60-70 MPH gusts) with frigid temps,making the snow super hard. Great for racing skis but very hard to be in control with regular recreational skis. Because it is such a big hill, with Covid19 you often have the trail to yourself. Skiing midweek is great, but their mid-mountain lodge was notopen on Monday. Lift tickets cost what they cost. Considering the real estate and operating expenses, I think lift tickets are worth paying whatever the resport is charging.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank bosrocker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2021 via mobile

Made the 3 hr trek with some friends, and I had a great time. Front desk staff were great and the rooms were spacious as well. Definitely recommend D’ellies, 45 North and the widowmaker if you’re looking for a bite to eat.

The buffalo wings and widowmaker burger are .

Big shoutout to Ed in the pro shop for being such a personable and down to earth guy, and making sure that my boots fit me properly.

Can’t wait to come back again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DwightSchrute978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2021

The staff is excellent! Everything you need always ask the front desk for anything you need. If they have it they will get it for you. Hot tub is the best outside with great lights at night. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Hotel is very COVID -19 safe !!! Ski in and out is the best. Would stay again !!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here while on a golf outing to Sugarloaf Golf Course. The hotel is very nice, rooms were cleaned & sealed per COVID standards. We only interacted with one staff member during the entire stay & he wore a mask & was very personable. The bed had spotless linens, was comfortable & the bathroom was well stocked. Cleaning crew does not come in during a brief stay but there were plenty of white, fluffy towels. The area is pretty isolated with most restaurants closed and no evening activities- bars, entertainment- in the off season but that’s precisely why we chose this place. No COVID worries. It would be awesome to stay here during ski season as it is right at the base of the lifts. Great stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FlossEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020

We arrived not knowing what to expect, what we received was above any expectation that we could have had. The room was spotless and had paper towels, sanitizer and cleaners which clearly had been used (in a good way). We saw very few people and felt like we were the only ones there. The restaurant on site, Bag & Kettle, was delicious and so covid-19 compliant. We hiked, kayaked, disc golf, read books, mountain biked and just enjoyed the fresh air. We felt like we escaped the virus for a week which was perfect. Thank you Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews