We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night getaway”
Review of Nestlewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nestlewood Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 night getaway”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Just had a 2 night getaway with my mother at the Nestlewood Inn. Everything was perfect, I felt like we were at a luxurious home. The managers David and Alona were charming and accommodating. Great breakfast of blueberry pancakes and fruit. I think this Inn would work for any combination of people, families or couples. So great seeing Sugarloaf and the Rangley area after a few years of being away. Best sheets I have ever slept on and the house dog Sadie was great fun. Also Inn is on the Sugarloaf shuttle bus run so very convient.

Room Tip: We had first floor handicap room, great shower, lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My daughter and I stayed overnight during a college visit tip through New England. The hosts were great! And the stay was peaceful, the beds so comfortable and the blueberry pancakes with maple syrup and coffee in the am were fantastic. Wireless internet was a welcome bonus! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LakePlacidBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Buxton, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

First, we would like to thank our hosts, David,Alona and of course Sadie. You could not have been better hosts. Your family makes the Nestlewood Inn what it is, without you the hospitality would not be the caiber it is today. Thank you.
Secondly, the Inn is a place that you would not expect to find in the Western Area of Maine. It really is a diamond in the ruff. They welcome ATV people , along with the mainstay of skiers in the winter. Although you can't leave from the parking lot of the Inn , you can drive 5-10 minutes South and go anywhere. Inside the Inn, it is spotless and welcoming. There is not much else to say but"Thank you for the hospitality and the wonderful accomodations.

Room Tip: clean and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcmitchell34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just down the road from Sugarloaf ski area, the Nestlewood Inn is a comfortable mountain home turned into a cozy Bed and Breakfast. Everything in the Inn was fresh and new. The large living room overlooked the surrounding woods. With a small number of rooms the Nestlewood felt like our private mountain home. A great Italian Restaurant (Hugs) is a short walk from the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_Meister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

David and Alona are extremely kind and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The inn was outstandingly clean and the rooms had a country log home feel. David and Alona go out of the way to make sure there guest are cozy and content.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lkuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Nestlewood Inn during the February vacation week (we're both teachers) on a friend's recommendation. Our hosts, an accommodating young couple, and a a friendly canine, made for a relaxing stay. After our days of skiing, we could always count on good recommendations for the evening's dining or social suggestions. After the first night it was nice to know we didn't have to make plans or research restaurants, as the suggestions were always perfect.

The accommodations were top notch in this new building. The large beams and pine throughout the building were light and warming despite the cold temperatures outside. The large bed was soft and luxurious with comforting sheets. Apparently the inn keepers are always asked about the brand of mattresses. Besides the bedroom, there were plenty of places on the first floor to spread out, relax and enjoy a good book by the fire or in the library. Additionally, there was a spot in the basement to keep our ski gear in a locker. This was a welcomed treat, especially considering the toxicity of my ski boots. This room also had a guest fridge that was clean and well kept. It was great for some leftovers, a bottle of wine or a six pack of beer to enjoy after skiing.

Each morning there was a great breakfast. During our stay we had French toast, pancakes, and eggs of some kind (I don't really know, because I despise eggs). Each afternoon there was always some fresh baked treat.

While not directly from the Nestlewood Inn, the Sugarloaf shuttle was great. We didn't discover this until later in the week, but it would take you anywhere you wanted to go on e mountain or to nearby restaurants. It is not on any scheduled route, but when we called for a pick up we never waited more than 10 minutes.

Our only negative would be the price, but possibly because we are spoiled. We both lived in ski towns and still have friends that we often crash with, so pay minimal (if anything) for lodging. I guess we've become adults now and are beyond the the couch crashing stage.

Easily recommend the Nestlewood Inn. We hope to see our hosts again soon.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkiPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We had a fantastic stay here over mid-winter break. The Inn is perfectly located at the base of the mountain. I went snowshoeing at the Narrow Gauge trails and the Sugarloaf Outdoor Center trails after dropping my daughter off for downhill skiing. Both places to snowshoe were very close by with great views of the mountain.

The Inn was the cleanest place I've ever stayed and it was decorated very tastefully. The beds were very plush. The furniture in the living area and the study was very comfortable. The food was great - afternoon snacks of bread/cookies and tea/cocoa and a breakfast with ample serving sizes. For dinner, we ate at the Italian restaurant, Hugs, just down the street and had an excellent meal.

A great experience provided by innkeepers David and Alona. I would highly recommend this Inn to others and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 927lisam927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabassett Valley
3.1 km away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
130 reviews
29.6 km away
The Rangeley Inn
The Rangeley Inn
#1 of 3 in Rangeley
156 reviews
18.0 km away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
11.7 km away
Spillover Motel
Spillover Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratton
101 reviews
17.7 km away
The Inn on Winter' Hill
The Inn on Winter' Hill
#1 of 2 in Kingfield
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestlewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestlewood Inn

Property: Nestlewood Inn
Address: 3004 Town Line Rd, Sugarloaf, Carrabassett Valley, ME 04947-5851
Region: United States > Maine > Carrabassett Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carrabassett Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nestlewood Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories that will last a lifetime this winter in the Western Mountains of Maine! The Nestlewood Inn is newly constructed in the style of a traditional log cabin, where guests can enjoy pristine forest views in the unmatched privacy of our sunny and spacious rooms. Close to the action and fun of Sugarloaf Mountain, guests can return from a day of skiing and relax next to our fieldstone fireplace or read a book from our library while enjoying complimentary hot tea and homemade baked goods. Beer and Wine are also available for purchase. Guests can begin the day with our chef's choice breakfast before embarking on the day's adventure. A true Maine style mountain B & B, it is an ideal destination for the best romantic getaway or family get together with the cozy ambiance of Nestlewood Inn sets us apart. The luxurious guest rooms have either a king or queen bed, one with 2 queens and each with private baths. Our hospitality,close attention to detail and unique lodging with the combination of traditional Maine decor and modern amenities makes the Nestlewood Inn the perfect choice for your winter getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nestlewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing