We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
14
8
13
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
13
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here very much! Bedrooms very basic but clean. We had the most wonderful food and the ambience was just lovely. The staff were great and were very helpful. only downside is that it is located beside a very busy noisy road. Thankfully the rooms have double glazing which cuts down on the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanetteRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Spent a week here for a work conference and a couple of days relaxing after.

The staff were so friendly and helpful in every need, and always went the extra mile to help. Food was out of this world; and every meal was as good as the previous one! So much food also; i won't be eating for weeks to come!
Room was clean and comfy.
Hotel is ideal situated for getting into Florence and situated next to a big shopping complex!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronRoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My feeling was that the owners may be relatively new to the hospitality business as there was quite a bit of confusion handling a larger group with individuals arriving and leaving at separate times. There were literally discussions that would last 15-20 minutes every time someone checked in deciding which rooms to put them in - kinda ridiculous. Several in our group had to wait for hours while rooms were prepared, despite advanced bookings where they should have been prepared. They have done quite a bit of work on the grounds and there are nice touches, and the rooms and common areas were all well taken care of. The pros were cleanliness, price, and easy access to the highway, plus lots of meeting space if needed. We also ate dinner there one night and that was quite nice. But the cons out-weighed this for us.

The owner's wife (I believe that is who she was) was rather uptight and not very friendly - she tried, I think, but she is just too stressed to be a good hostess, and everything seemed to stress her out. (We usually tried to deal with other friendlier employees but it seemed any "major" decision like changing a room or asking for towels had to go through her.) After the first night of our arrival, I asked for a room change as the bed was very uncomfortable for me and I knew from being in friends' rooms that this was not the case in all rooms. Despite not being full and asking two days in a row, this request went unheeded. As I was there meeting up with a larger group, I had no option but to stay and then we moved on as soon as we could. I found this unforgivable in a hotel that had multiple other rooms free - not sure why they couldn't honor the request to move and they never offered an explanation - I honestly just think they were just too disorganized to deal with the request, they seemed to get easily over-whelmed.

Other cons:
Breakfast coffee was served from a large thermos and the coffee was horrid! Watered down, tasteless, colored water reminiscent of 1950s coffee in the US - how can any self-respecting Italian serve that? We ended up purchasing espressos separately from the bar area each morning. We visited 4 other hotels or agriturismos on this 4 week visit to Italy and no one served such bad coffee, and none charged extra for morning cappuccinos or espressos when breakfast was included in the room price.

If visiting for pleasure, realize you are right on the highway and can hear traffic and the highway was the view from our room as well - my preference would be either city center or a rural area with a better view. There are lots of other options, so ask to be away from the highway side.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrynje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews