We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
530 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 530 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Norfor
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed October 27, 2008 for a stay in October 2008

Views - FANTASTIC
Accomodation - couldn't ask for more
Hosts - GREAT

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The views
Visit was for: Other
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london036
london
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed October 26, 2008 for a stay in October 2008

If you want amazing views, fantastic hospitality, great weather, peace and quiet all in your own very well appointed home away from home in a stunning tranquil setting - GO. You will love it. We went with our two small children in mid October and between trips to the beach, the mountains and the plethora of medieval hilltop towns, spent everyday in the pool. If you want the extra bedroom the interlinking apartments Rafaello and Rossini are perfect. Trying hard to think of a fault but can't. It really is the most relaxing, laid back holiday I have ever had - made even better by the fact Ian and Bob do not have a blackberry charger!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: laid back vibe
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p0ppyseed
London
1 review
“Wonderful apartments in a stunning location”
Reviewed October 24, 2008 for a stay in September 2008

This region of Italy is simply breathtaking, filled with scenic views of unspoilt hilly countryside undulating between the valleys of several rivers that flow from the majestic Sibillini mountains to the Adriatic coast. The hilltops are dotted with plenty of small and a few larger towns, each with its own attractions - fantastic restaurants tucked away down sleepy side streets, impressive churches and important religious sites, markets offering the finest local produce, glorious beaches - and our week's visit only scratched the surface of all there is to see and do. Like other reviewers, we see ourselves coming back to further explore this remarkable region. Tourism in Marche really is in its infancy; the roads are quiet and it is easy to get around, and you will only find groups of tourists in a few of the more famous locations (for instance, the basilica in Loreto).

The apartments themselves are a perfect mix of luxury and home comfort. The attention to detail is evident throughout, from the original wooden beams below the ceiling, through the working fireplaces, to the fully equipped kitchen complete with a bottle of local olive oil. Each has its own little garden area around the property (great for al fresco dining), and there is a good outdoor heated swimming pool - although it was a little chilly at the end of September!

What really made the holiday special though was the warmth and hospitality of our hosts. Ian and Bob don't simply rent out their appartments; they were on hand to give information and advice, draw personalised maps of town centres, accompany us to their favourite restaurant and, if all that wasn't enough, hold a splendid DIY pizza evening (yes, you roll your own, create your own topping, then bake it in their very own outdoor wood fired pizza oven!). They made sure the kitchen cupboards were stocked with some basic items before our arrival (invaluable for us as we had our nine month old daughter with us, who I suspect wouldn't have appreciated a trip to the supermarket after the flight from London!), and even allowed me to use their laptop and internet connection to check in online for the return journey.

As I just mentioned, we travelled with our baby daughter in tow; wherever we visited, we were greeted with warm affection and cries of "bella bambino!". A cot was provided in the appartment, which meant we didn't have the encumbrance of our travel cot.

I would very much recommend Casa dei Fichi to anyone wanting to see the real Italy from a convenient and very comfortable base. There is plenty to do, but the pace of life in this region is a lot slower (nearly all shops close for a few hours at lunch), so you can just relax into the local routine instead.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the hosts, and the views
Liked least: Apartment only had shower, no bath, so had to bathe baby in the shower tray - not a big deal though!
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardWe...
west sussex
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed October 24, 2008 for a stay in August 2008

We have stayed on several occasions and always had a wonderful time no matter what time of year.
All the apartments that we have stayed in are very comfortable and fitted out to a high standard.
It is in a great location with some outstanding views, a good sized pool that my wife loves and some good places to visit without having to drive for hours.
Our hosts Bob and Ian are always extremely helpful and we are fond of the dogs as well.
I am sure you will have a great time there

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: the freedom to do your own thing
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldenTri...
Trieste
1 review
“great time in Francavilla”
Reviewed October 11, 2008 for a stay in September 2008

We spent 10 days at Casal dei Fichi in September 2008 and as many of the guests already wrote , this was hopefully just the first stay. The house is surrounded by huge fields , the landscape is great , no traffic noise, no city pollution. The apartments are comfortable and really well equipped , there is a pool , big enough to take a swim in a hot day or laze around it after a tour in the surroundings. Jan and Bob are friendly and take care of guests in a personal but not "invasive" way. I appreciated that Bob borrowed me some books about local mountains trails , remembering that we spoke once about my love for walking and hiking ; a small but significant sign they are not just renting you a space.
And ... we enjoyed a lot the pizza night , although we hope Jan and the other guests were not disappointed because the only 2 "italians" are not pizza champions .

Finally I cannot forget to mention the "welcome team" ..(look at the photos ) !

Ciao from Erna and Adriano

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: peacefulness , landscape , organization and pets
Liked least: nothing special
Visit was for: Hobbies / interest / culture
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boblin21
Darwen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Holiday”
Reviewed October 11, 2008 for a stay in August 2008
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here August 2008 for one week and wished we had booked for longer. The farmhouse itself has been restored to a very high standard. We stayed in Ricci apartment which was wonderful. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking with glorious views. Bob and Ian, the owners, make sure you have an enjoyable stay offering advice and information or just a general chat ....... Go you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannyred
Bexleyheath
1 review
“Wonderful appartment, beautiful views over Marche”
Reviewed October 2, 2008 for a stay in February 2008

On arrival we were very pleased with the apartment, which catered for all our needs, and were overwhelmed by the breathtaking views which can also be appreciated whilst relaxing around the outdoor swimming pool. We found the hosts very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The views change with the seasons from sunflowers to olives on the trees and snow covered mountains in the distance. This is an ideal holiday location for that relaxing get away from it all break, with wonderful walks on your doorstep, a little village nearby yet still driving distance from the local town for those little shopping trips for the local produce. We have been twice and will definitely be returning again so we can experience another season.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean, well appointment apartment with breathtaking views
Liked least: No rug on the floor next to the bed, stepped onto tiles straight from bed.
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing