We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Autumn days at the beautiful Casal Dei...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
502 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 502 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Bob W
Bilston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny Autumn days at the beautiful Casal Dei Fichi”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The hosts and accommodation were exceptional. Marvellous views and real comfort.
Everything you could wish for......If you could find the smallest fault, tell the hosts
Bob and Ian , and it will be fixed instantly.

Extremely clean - very well cared for, a great old house and atmosphere in which to enjoy Le Marche - this lovely part of Italy...so far fairly undiscovered .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, comfort and swimming pool
Liked least: pillows on the bed could be softer - but Italy always championed tough pillows.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballfarro...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday run by great people”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay equally enjoyable as the first. Family of 4 with two children 9 and 7 years.
We had the benefit of staying in two apartments over the two weeks and combining that with our previous stay 3 in total. All are equally as comfortable and very well equipped.
Bob and Ian are great hosts and are there when you need them and willing to join in for the occasional bottle of wine!
Wonderful pool and setting combined with the opportunity of meeting other guests if you choose to.

Beautiful countryside and inexpensive local restaurants. The coast is an hour or so away and has many great beaches, lovely restaurants too.

It really is so so good.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“The perfect relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casal dei Fichi makes for a superb holiday: it is a perfect place to stay in a magnificent landscape, with charming, knowledgeable hosts. Begin to imagine this ideal vacation by learning about the Marche region, a still relatively undiscovered part of Italy, with medieval hill towns every bit as attractive as Tuscany surrounded by working farms spread over rolling hills. Then, picture an original farmhouse quietly nestled among these hills, with extraordinary views in all directions, each of which is more than worthy of a postcard. That farmhouse has been creatively and beautifully restored by your hosts, Bob and Ian, and now features six comfortable apartments, each with its unique charms. To all of this, add the exceptional welcome of Bob and Ian who have found that special balance—sharing this amazing environment as well as their expertise about the region with their visitors, yet taking their cue from the guests and allowing them to engage and explore (or not) at their leisure. Should one wish to undertake excursions in the surrounding areas, the medieval hill towns feature historical elements that co-exist with the modern world in remarkable ways: stone buildings, stunning architecture, and narrow streets are as much a part of the lived reality of the residents here, as are the food, wine, and vibrant culture. These communities are proud of their heritage and of their local traditions. The Marche offers opportunities for an appreciation of working farms (olives, grapes, sunflowers, fruits of all kinds, and glorious vegetables), as well as a long coastline of resorts on the Adriatic where Italians themselves vacation. The food and wine of this region rivals other parts of Italy, with fresh fish and seafood from the Adriatic as a special treat. In this environment, Bob and Ian have created a very special oasis at Casal del Fichi. They have the gift of instantly making their guests feel like old friends who soon feel like they, too, belong to this special corner of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landscape, farmhouse, food, wine and hosts, Bob and Ian
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels_k_9
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Marche at its best”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a very pleasent stay at Casal dei Fichi! It was our first visit, both for the accomodation as for the region. For both: it won't be the last visit!

Bob and Ian are great hosts and we loved the dogs and cats. The apartment fullfilled all our needs. It had a large kitchen, two comfortable sofa's and a large bedroom. Wifi in and around the house. A highchair and a cot for our daughter. And, above all, it was very clean!


Casal dei Fichi is a great place for exploring the towns and villages like Macerata, Montegiorgio and abbadia di Fiastra. Or the Conero coast where we had the best lunch of our holiday at Da Silvio. Great seafood and magnificent views! From Casal dei Fichi you reach beaches in about 40 minutes. All very quite in october!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea10...
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just as nice second time around”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second trip and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The apartment is lovely and has everything you need. Bob and Ian are there to help with anything you need. Pizza night is good fun and there are some really nice restaurants in the surrounding area. Stunning views across the countyside. A lovely place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
205
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent a week here in late September 2014. What a wonderful vacation!

Bob and Ian are wonderful hosts and the property is pretty much as advertised. We can't say enough nice things about the Marche area and this apartment. We even went into the pool which is a real treat.

A couple of things to keep in mind. We rented a car locally and they did not have a GPS available. A GPS is recommended, especially for getting on and off the freeway. While there are signs there are many of them and you come upon them too quick to react in time. We did not go out for dinner as it would be a bit of a drive on twisty narrow roads there and back, in the dark as we were there in September when the days are shorter. Thankfully the kitchen is fully equipped for cooking so we didn't want to leave anyways!

Also note this is an active agricultural area and there will be people and equipment working in the fields. On the weekend the hunters are out and you will hear the sound of gunshots echoing. A bit un-nerving to us city folk!

Thanks Bob & Ian for such a wonderful week. We look forward to returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandBonth...
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A special stay in undiscovered Italy”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

La Marche is a relatively undiscovered and clearly unspoiled hilltop country side region on the east coast of Italy. Casal dei Fichi and Bob and Ian our hosts there helped make it an especially memorable experience. It was all there ... outstanding, fully equipped apartment accommodations with views across the valley to hilltop villages beyond, a convenient, central location, a haven in a pastoral setting . Bob and Ian's local knowledge and advice helped us discover some great restaurant treasures. Their hosted DIY Pizza Night by the outdoor Forno Oven is a memorable meal and an evening never to be forgotten. It was a special stay in an undiscovered part of Italy that was exactly what we'd hoped for .... and Bob and Ian and their Casal made it so much more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: It is too far away to be regular visitors; the region and location requires access to a car
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing