We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and delightful place to stay in Le Marche”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
EarlsKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming and delightful place to stay in Le Marche”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week with Bob and Ian in August and had a really enjoyable and relaxing week. We know the area quite well and have visited Le Marche several times over the last few years. Casal dei Fichi ticks all the boxes for us - the apartments are a lovely size and furnished beautifully with every thing you could possibly want for a self catering holiday. Bob and Ian are fantastic hosts with lots of local knowledge and with tips and advise on what;s happening locally there is plenty to do if you can drag yourself away from the gorgeous pool area. There is a really lovely friendly atmosphere around the place and the pizza party on Monday night is great fun. Our favorite beach Porto San Giorgio is only 30 mins away in the car and well worth a trip or two and there are lots of lovely towns and villages to discover. We are already planning our return visit to and can't wait to discover even more of this beautiful part of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, garden, apartment - all great
Liked least: nothing everything is great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert-Jan...
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very recommandable!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Bob and Ian are very good hosts. The surroundings are fabulous. If you want a place to relax and enjoy peace and the beautiful nature of the Marche, go to Casal Dei Fichi.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidemas
Como
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A SLICE OF HEAVEN”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent two weeks in this beautiful house we are a couple with a two years child . We are Italian and it wasn't our first time in this area we have been really astonished from this place . Is located nearby the Francavilla's Centre but is extremely quiet , the view 360° around the house is just hill and sunflower field .The owners Bob and Ian are very special person very friendly and full of kindness . The garden is beautiful and very well kept , you can smell the scent of Lavanda everywhere in particular around the beautiful swimming pool . We really love the cosy apartment full of any comfort I recommend this house and i really hope to come back in this paradise again
Nevertheless we visited many small villages around Francavilla , all are beautiful and very characteristic the people is very friendly and there are many nice restaurant we spent some days on the sea place on the cost : Porto San Giorgio and Civitanova are just 30/40 minutes by car and we had fun on the beautiful beaches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how both the apartment and the garden is manteined
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUTCHRAY
Rotterdam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter Evi (6 yrs) and I stayed in the farmhouse the 3rd week August. The view is stunning. The apartment spacious,comfortable and clean. The pool is large and with a depth of 1.2m even for young children easy to swim around.
We also liked the organic vegetables which are available for every guest. And of course if you arrive in the right season there are also fresh figs.

We enjoyed the pizza party in the garden with all their guest. It is really fun and although Bob and Ian are organizing this party every Monday for 10 years in a row, they are still having fun.

Already mentioned the hosts Bob and Ian. Fantastic people, easygoing and very helpful. Keep up the good work guys, Evi and enjoyed our holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our 4th visit and we are already working out when the 5th will be!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The most amazingly peaceful place to stay, the apartments are just what you need on holiday, and the Bob and Ian are perfect hosts, on hand with a cheery hello and plenty of knowledge about the surrounding area. The view from the pool is one that we never tire of, and the pool still provides great entertainment for our water loving daughter. With just six apartments the pool is never over crowded, and generally with guests out and about the living area feels very private. We vowed to venture further than last time, and very much enjoyed a day at the beach at Sorello. The port of Numana is just an hour away, and we particularly enjoyed a private boat trip with others we had me at Casal dei Fichi, complete with cove swimming and prosecco in proper glasses. Linked to a local restaurant the food on the boat was also excellent and we would strongly recommend it - details in the information pack and Bob and Ian are happy to arrange for you. The local vineyard was also a treat we wish we had been to before - with excellent wine at amazing prices. We will stock up there next time round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDaws...
1 review
“Heavenly...”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent a wonderful week at Casal dei Fichi for a family celebration. Everything about the stay was just perfect. The house is beautifully located and generously laid out with spacious rooms. A thorough amount of local information is provided but Bob and Ian are the most friendly and welcoming hosts, ready to give tips and recommendations at any time. I would return again and again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Napa, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect experience in Le Marche”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had read that this area of Italy was worth exploring. Previously, we had only stayed on the Ligurian coast. We spent two weeks with Bob and Ian at their gorgeous property. We immediately felt at home the minute we arrived. The property is simply perfect. The individual villas are perfectly appointed and even include espresso machines. The swimming pool has a view over the rolling countryside. And the location is excellent for exploring the hill towns and beach areas of Le Marche. Bob and Ian are the quintessential hosts, providing everything a visitor could ever need. Their knowledge of the area is complete - the best restaurants, the prettiest villages, the beaches, and even the best hair salon. You feel as if you are a guest in their home and the opportunity to mingle with other guests at the weekly pizza party is really fun. We are already planning our visit for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing