We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peace comfort and pizza making with a warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
502 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 502 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
500SL
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“peace comfort and pizza making with a warm welcome”
Reviewed 21 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We have just returned from a week with Bob and Ian and pets in this wonderful area of Le Marche. The apartment was exactly as described and very spacious and well and thoughtfully furnished. We had a warm welcome even after I drove over two of the plant pots to mark the way down the drive. The Monday Pizza making night was a great way of meeting all our fellow guests and also sampling the eclectic mix of toppings available for your self design Pizza as well as everyone elses.
This is a super place for a comfortable and peaceful holiday I would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuluOs
Kent, England
1 review
“The only place we've EVER been back to twice!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

This was our second trip to Le Marche staying at Casal dei Fichi. As soon as we stepped out of the car that wonderful, relaxing feeling, that only Casal dei Fichi can give, returned. The views, location, Bob & Ian and of course gorgeous Hattie & Balzo made us glad to be back! Warm weather, lovely food, wine and the wonderful appartment, pool & gardens provide the perfect backdrop for a great holiday. With 2 weeks to fill we explored a bit more this year, enjoying swimming & pedalos at the lake, wandering around the beautiful Abbey (even witnessing midday prayers with the monks much to our son's delight!), as well as visiting beatiful towns such as Fermo for a second time. Pizza night fun (including the flour fight for the kids!) didn't disappoint and it was great to meet up with people we had met the year before. You know you've found a special place and a "home from home" when, without a second thought , the kids say "see you next year" as they leave! I guess that means we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoDorse...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Sorry to be repetitive – but it really IS gorgeous!”
Reviewed 15 September 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We’ve just returned from 2 glorious weeks at Casal Dei Fichi and – at the risk of sounding repetitive – would echo all the other reviews. It’s a delight to stay in a place where the owners actually have thought of everything – and it’s all done by Bob and Ian with a relaxed, informal and utterly professional style. Their approach is so generous, warm and welcoming that they personify what’s absolutely best about Italy itself. Le Marche is delightful and the hardest thing about being at Casal dei Fichi is that you have to make invidious choices between exploring the beautiful area or chilling out in the gardens and by the pool, gazing at those extraordinary views and unspoiled landscapes. Well, no - actually the hardest thing is leaving. We ate several times at the utterly unpretentious Due Ruote only a few minutes away and would thoroughly recommend it. Fabulous simple country cooking at unbeatable prices with the kindest family owners and a ravishing view from its little terrace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippa4...
London
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing fortnight at Casal dei Feichi. The setting, with the pool and gardens, as well as stunning hill views, is delightful. We ventured to many of the Marche towns and points of interests, but were just as happy to stay put and relax either by the pool or under our favourite tree. Being able to use produce from the garden was a bonus - tomatoes have never tasted so good! Bob and Ian are splendid and ever-present hosts, always seemingly happy to give advice about what to do and where to go and also to include guests in local jaunts - we enjoyed Sunday lunch with several others at a local agriturismo. The holiday ticked all the boxes.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonIsl...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Bob and Ian made us feel welcome immediately we arrived at their very attractive property. The individual apartments are very well appointed. The kitchens are full of useful equipment and extras like an expresso machine. There is home made olive oil waiting to be used and delicious coffee. We had a long drive from friends and how gorgeous to find cold wine and beer awaiting us in the fridge.
The location is exceptional with particularly good views from the large swimming pool.Pizza night was a huge success when we all eat pizzas from the wood burning oven.
We will definitely return Patti and Richard

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this is an absolutely lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Having read the Observer article and checking out Tripadvisor we were hoping Casal dei Fichi would be lovely, and it was. It was relaxing, beautiful and very friendly. We speak minimal Italian so having Bob and Ian to help with advice on places to visit, shop etc was invaluable. There is a lot to do in the area and we barely scratched the surface during our week there. Probably not the best place for teenagers unless you have more than one to keep each other company, but superb for couples of all ages and for families with younger kids. Bob and Ian have DVD players in the apartments and lots of DVDs to watch if you're staying in. Pizza night was fun and very sociable, but there's no pressure to join in if you don't want to. We'd recommend avoiding the beach in August, unless you're there very early, but there is the Lago di Fiastra which was a lovely lake for swimming and playing and not overcrowded at this very busy time of year when all the Italians are also on holiday. It was the first time we'd flown Ryanair (to Ancona) and I was quite worried about it - in fact it was absolutely fine, hassle free and on time both ways. We hope very much to be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offpistet...
Richmond, London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This place reflects its owners' characters; thoughtful, individual and welcoming.”
Reviewed 31 August 2009 for a stay in February 2008

What a place! We’ve been three times and we don’t normally go back. The Marche is a jewel; so much more laid back than its celebrity-studded neighbours. Casal di Fichi is stylish, very sympathetically restored and has everything you could need. A stunning location with great views, the proprietors are well known in the area and are great hosts. Do ask them about how they got there. They are very entertaining and have good knowledge of the area. If you’re lucky you might meet some of their wonderful friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing