We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La dolce vita!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
521 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 521 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
WaltAntwe...
Antwerpen
1 review
“La dolce vita!”
Reviewed October 25, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

With joy we look back at the 2 weeks spent at the casale in July with our children and friends. We arrived in a quite, warm and peaceful environment. The colors of the landscape changed several several times and made us dreaming. A place return!

A&W&L&T Belgium

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah-lou...
south london
1 review
“the perfect long weekend getaway location”
Reviewed October 23, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

peace and quiet a beautiul location, with a friendly welcome, just what we were looking for a short getaway rom the city. we will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiha50
jersey uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect autumn holiday”
Reviewed October 22, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

What can I add to the rave reviews except that I totally agree with them . Before this holiday I was not a particular fan of Italy but a beautiful week at Casal dei Fichi has changed that. Welcome, setting, apartment all just right. Loved the help-yourself fruit and vegetable garden, and Bob and Ian showed the perfect level of friendliness and hospitality. We had the most relaxing holiday for years.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyzj2
Francavilla d'Ete, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly Delightful”
Reviewed October 21, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Perfection. Several visits to Le Marche and Casal dei Fichi , it only gets better after each stay. We will keep coming back. The apartments are beautifully appointed with original rustic charm of an Italian home.Lovely grounds to walk,and a fabulous pool to spend the day relaxing with a glass of wine enjoying the stunning views of the rolling hills. The great location makes it a perfect place for day trips to the many villages and some of the best food in all Italy..Bob & Ian, Balso & Hattie are very gracious,welcoming hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcheuom...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Still awsome after all these years”
Reviewed October 16, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

We have now been here 5 times and still find it just bliss. The accomodations are great with the charm of the original buidling being evident with all the mod cons. Terrific views and a wonderfully peaceful setting make this a spot to truely unwind and forget the world. Spending time by the pool and going out to explore the many beautiful villages of this region make for a perfect combination. There are so many places to explore from the mountains to the sea, the food is excellent and inexpensive and try spending the morning at a local market and buying the produce and then staying in and cooking up a treat for yourself at your apartment! Your hosts, Bob & Ian are a rare find of genourous hosts. Do yourself a favour and make your trip here soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coley29
London
1 review
“perfect relaxed wedding”
Reviewed October 14, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

We spent a magical week at Casal dei Fichi towards the end of September managing to fit in a wedding/honeymoon and holiday into the 6 days we were there!
The weather was perfect and the location stunning. Although there is tons of sightseeing in the area this was saved for a future trip (we aim to revisit again next year), although we did manage to sneak in a quick trip to the Tods footwear factory outlet.
Halfway through our week we got married in Francavilla d'Ete's town hall. We wanted a quiet and laidback day which Bob and Ian made sure we had, sorting out everything both before and during to make sure things ran smoothly. We can't recommend it more highly both as the perfect 'get away from it all' venue to Bob and Ian as hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Wonderful, as always”
Reviewed October 8, 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

After so many visits we have almost lost count, and we never tire of staying here. The peace and quiet is wonderful, providing the opportunity to relax and unwind by the pool in the most stunning setting. This year the views were particularly beautful, with the countryside all golden as the season moved from Summer to Autumn. A great pizza night was a highlight, a fun evening with convivial company, as was eating the output from the cookery school. There's no doubt we'll be back - assuming we can get in!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing