We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Total relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
534 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 534 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sam1970_1...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed June 6, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

If you're looking for somewhere to get away from it all and recharge your battery, you won't find a better location. Fantastic rooms, stunning views, swimming pool and the icing on the cake; Bob and Ian. You want it, they've got it (or will get it!) Nothing is too much trouble. local shopping, near by beach and you've got to do the pizza night. Book your holiday now. You won't be disappionted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilvsmit...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly awesome experience with that extra special personnel touch!”
Reviewed June 5, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We have just returned from an amazing week at casa dei fichi, what a truly amazing location, we were there for our friends wedding of which was all organized by Bob and Ian who made the day perfect, because nothing was too much trouble.
Throughout the whole week they have been amazing hosts, loved the pizza night, and the bbq is great !!. , and the kids loved the pool especially belso and hattie.
Once again thanks Bob and Ian for a truly amazing time, !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nearyb
Newport, Wales, UK
1 review
“I read lots of reviews, but this is the first time I wanted to write one”
Reviewed May 30, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

This four day short break was our first time in this part of Italy. We toured the area every day without needing to travel more than 50km from our apartment. On a longer stay (next time) we would relax more and get full benefit from the pool and gardens and, most of all, from enjoying the peace and the views from our own space in the gardens.

The area has lots of pretty hill towns close to Casal dei Fichi and you do not need to travel much to get 1400 metres up in the mountains or to beaches.

Our apartment, Bramante, was well (and tastefully) furnished. Everything was provided. We shopped before we arrived for our stay and could have spent less. We had not expected to find wine, beer and water in the fridge. There was even olive oil - produced from the trees we could see in our garden.

Bob and Ian were excellent hosts who seem to have the knack of being available as much or as little as their guests want. If anything, they have undersold themselves on the website - they do not mention some of the things that are provided such as pool towels, hairdryer, etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nott206
Nottingham, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Italian treasure”
Reviewed May 23, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Recently stayed at Casal dei fiche for friend’s wedding with a large group. This was also the venue for the wedding reception and not a better one could have been chosen.
The owners Bob and Ian are superb hosts, along with the setting that made it an event that will never be forgotten. The renovation carried out on this building is of the very highest standard along with the finish to each of the apartments. We were planning on the drive home when we can go back again. Once again thanks Bob and Ian for a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBME
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“stunning, serene, stupendous; felt we were staying with our favorite cousins!”
Reviewed May 20, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Attended a family wedding here with 60 of our closest friends from 3 continents. Absolutely fantastic venue for a relaxed, memorable holiday. Will treasure these memories forever. The gorgeous views, fantastic local produce, restaurants, etc and Bob & Ian's impeccable hospitality (they really did an outstanding job with such a rowdy group!) everything was well handled.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjgreen_u...
Leeds, New York
2 reviews
“how much fun can you have in a long weekend?”
Reviewed May 13, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We came back to Marche for our third trip and had an absolutely fantastic time. The weather was great and the hospitality as ever spot on. The trip to the local restaurant for the Italian version of sunday lunch will linger long in the memory - 5 hours of total joy! Having seen the house develop over time it was really excting to see Ian and bob continuing to put the work in to add lots of lovely surprises. The pavillion is a great addition and the vegetable garden is a real plus. Will definitely be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers68
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax, chill out and unwind in a stunning location with great hosts”
Reviewed May 12, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

What a great location and great hosts. Even the kids, who are usually bored within minutes, had a fantastic time. Swimming, exploring, making pizzas, planting strawberries, playing with the dogs and making friends with other kids ... whilst the parents sat back with delicious local produce and wine, and soaked up the views and atmosphere.

Ian and Bob, thank you for a truly wonderful and relaxing stay, and your fantastic hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing