We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casal Dei Fantastico”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
506 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 506 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JulianP26...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casal Dei Fantastico”
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Been a bit late in writing this review but here goes. My wife and I had chose this as our honeymoon destination back in July 2008 and we were both breathtaken when we saw the place in its full glory. We had the most amazing week and loved it so much we returned in August 2010. Bob and Ian and the best hosts you could ever wish for. They are both knowlegeable of the surrounding area, knowing the best places to eat and to visit. In addition if you want to eat in your apartment, which is of the highest standard, then you can choose from the local vegetables and herbs to add to your pasta or meat dishes. You truly unwind at this place and we have made it part of our itinery for future holidays. If you want a place that has everything this is it!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriedIn
Macclesfield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always a gem”
Reviewed 15 January 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Our fifth trip to the Casal and still the view on arrival amazes, as does the standard of the apartments. Unspoilt countryside all around. Clean, spacious apartments with real character.
Lovely to be there in the autumn and enjoy some walks, and the buzz of olive harvesting all around. Log fires in the evenings were a real treat.
Ian, Bob and the dogs were welcoming hosts as always.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promisedy...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Returning Visitor - as Good as before”
Reviewed 11 January 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Have stayed here a few times, as a boys week away, as a couple and also taken our children. Very comfortable , clean , spacious and welcoming. Exceptional countryside views with hilltop towns in the distance. Good base for walking, visiting the ancient hilltop towns or just to stay-put and relax. Beaches are about 40 minutes drive away. The owners are happy to chat with you and give advice on what to do in the area. We flew to Ancona, picked up the hire car, picked up provisions in Lidl supermarket in Corridonia and then on to Casal dei fichi appartments . Will return again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraBLond...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Stunning hotel set in tranquil, rolling hills - a complete gem!”
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We visited casal dei fichi to plan our wedding for next June 2011. The hotel lived up to and way beyond our expectations. The rooms were immaculate, beautifully decorated and finished to the highest standard. We were visiting with our small baby and they had every amenity we could need. The farmhouse overlooks the most breath-taking gorgeous scenery of rolling hills which can not be justly captured in photographs. It was a world away from grimy, wet London where we had come from. Bob and Ian were incredible hosts - and wedding planners too! - and after four days with them we felt re-charged. Very much looking forward to our extended stay with them next summer, when we invade with 80 or so friends and family in tow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morlj001
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in the most fabulous setting”
Reviewed 27 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Casal dei Fichi is a lovely place in a fabulous setting. Our accommodation was excellent and our hosts Bob and Ian very welcoming and friendly. We also very much enjoyed the company of Balzo and Hattie, who were a pleasure to spend time with. When we visited Casal dei Fichi in October 2010, the weather wasn't fantastic which meant we didn't get the opportunity to sit out and enjoy the fabulous views as often as we would have liked, but our accommodation gave us the opportunity to sit in doors and enjoy the magnificent views of the surrounding countryside and hilltop towns, through the picture window. Although the apartments at Casal dei Fichi are excellent, the outdoor space is particularly good. This was our first visit to the Le Marche and it is a very lovely part of Italy. We had a very relaxing and comfortable week at Casal dei Fichi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAKK62
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our wedding celebration”
Reviewed 18 December 2010 for a stay in September 2010

After many years of visiting Casal Dei Fichi in the beautiful Le Marche region of Italy we decided to get married there in September 2010. Our hosts Bob and Ian couldn't do enough for us and made great wedding planners, helping to make all the necessary arrangements beforehand and ensuring the day's events ran smoothly. Our family and friends were made very welcome and especially enjoyed Bob and Ian's infamous 'pizza night'. We look forward to many more visits to Casal Dei Fichi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim-Bobbi...
London
2 reviews
“Great to be Back!”
Reviewed 12 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Recently returned from a long weekend at Casal dei Fichi, my third visit, but the first time taking part in the Gourmet Olive Weekend. Wonderful to enjoy 20-degree temperatures and warm sunshine in the middle of November! The trip was an absolute pleasure from start to finish, with hosts Ian and Bob guiding us around a succession of visits to vineyards, markets, the olive press and off-the-beaten-track restaurants. With our hosts taking care of the driving, we were able to enjoy the local wine with all our meals. Especially enjoyable, was the Italian cookery lesson and the lunch that followed.

The tranquil setting of the house and the wonderful views across the valley are one of the reasons I will keep returning to Casal dei Fichi. I tried to capture one particularly beautiful, misty sunrise with my camera, but the photos failed to do the view justice. Maybe next year, with a better camera I’ll have more luck.

As always, the apartment was comfortable and spotlessly clean. It’s a great place for a relaxing break and to explore an unspoilt part of rural Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing