We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
168
297
294
189
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
297
294
189
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle val d'europe coffee maker two night stay per day fridge freezer lick of paint reception staff were very helpful apartment hotel near disneyland train station the sofa bed small kitchen croissants paris fireworks base
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I travelled here with my partner and when i arrived i was not sure how much i would like this, staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a balcony and a bath tub in the bathroom which was nice and the beds were pretty comfy.

There is a shuttle bus that is very cheap that does take you to Disneyland and they run regularly which is very helpful (also a train station there) so if you go into Paris you can get the shuttle to Disney.

The rooms were not great, when we first arrived we did not have any plates or drinking cups all we had was wine glasses and tea cups. There was hairs on the tea cups. Our hot water did not work for the first day so we did go to reception and had a handyman come up and sort this and it worked well after. I had my hair in plaits for the first two days so i did not need to use the hairdryer however when i did go to use this it did not work at all and they did not send anyone up to fix this before we had left for the day.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Me and a friend visited at the start of the month. We’d read a lot of negative reviews so didn’t know what to expect! We went there expecting rude staff and dirty rooms but it wasn’t like that at all! Reception staff were very helpful and the shuttle bus was quick and cheap. Although, there’s no room service and cleaners. Our bed was made one night out of the 3 we stayed and we noticed things were missing with no explanation as to where it could of gone for example a hairbrush. I know that’s an insignificant thing but it couldn’t of left the room with us.
A word of warning, you have to take your own rubbish downstairs to the bins. The place where the bins are is dimly lighted and doors were off their hinges down there as well as damaged ceilings.
The toilet in our room had a strong smell of wee that’s hard to ignore and it wasn’t cleaned at all during our stay.
All and all for the price it was an average stay but if I was to go back I probably wouldn’t stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

2 days stay in this apart hotel where the rooms were old but due to price still liveable. Breakfast was great and can fill in your stomach. Had a bus working between the hotel and disneyland but have to pay 3 euros per person, regardless if you have a child at the age of 11. Bus return time is very close to the end of the firework show so you have to run to catch the last bus, otherwise you may have to walk back to the hotel.

Room tip: try to select a room looking in towards the u shape of the hotel, at least you'll get some view of green
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TC Günay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We are night 3 of a 5 night stay.
People are correct in the fact that this place needs a lock of paint, but the staff here are lovely.
We just had a small issue which we were given an answer to, and then I expected a couple of minutes later somebody came to our room to help

(Kids were on a sofa bed but were keeping each other awake. Asked reception for another bed and they told me that the main bed is zip and link - housekeeping were at our room in 5 minutes - without having been asked)

Drinks here not cheap, but on day 2 we went to the supermarket and bought beer and wine and as we are on ground floor can sit outside and enjoy it.

You can almost see the park from the hotel but to drive there is about 6km if you are going to the main car park. Only takes 12-15 minutes

Have not tried any food here, but they use a local takeaway place that we passed on the way here that seems popular.

Would definitely book here again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ardemanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Where to start? On our way to the first apartment, we were shocked by the state of hallway; filthy carpet, scraped walls and very dingy lighting. We entered the room; huge chunk of wall paper missing, chairs had lots of stains and looked disgusting, beds were set up wrong (meant to have 2 singles and a double instead had 2 double- the staff offered to split one of them) Overall we were horrified that they thought this was acceptable! The room was not at all what was represented by the pictures on the website. We then went to reception and informed the staff about the state of the room, to which they we unsure of what to do, it was obvious there was no clear management. We then went to a second room, which was slightly less grim, however; had bad lighting, big burn mark by hobs, some equipment missing, dirt in the corner of shower, curtain hanging off rail and still no twin beds. In conclusion, the rooms were extremely disappointing and on a whole the hotel looked very tired and run down. We will not be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Annabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews