We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our 2 weeks visit through out Austria. We were looking for a place centrally located between Five Fingers, Hallstatt and the Fortress in Werfen. This was the perfect location and only a 20 minute picturesque ride to Hallstatt. The food was absolutely fabulous and the owners and staff wonderful. One night we were entertained in the restaurant by an accordion player with singing and dancing, another night they had a local group playing right out front where everyone was dancing and we were fortunate to be here for Corpus Christi where the entire town came out to parade in front of the church directly in front of the hotel. We usually like to try different places to eat while traveling but this one was so good we ate there every night. Keep in mind that this hotel is not on a street you can drive on. Our room had a balcony with a view of the courtyard with a quaint wooden bridge over a pond and little doll houses throughout. You need to drive to the back and come in through the back door into the restaurant to check in. The place was spotless and was the best place we stayed at during the entire trip. I usually book my hotels with Rick Steve's recommendations so I took a chance with this one and was not disappointed. We look forward to coming back here again and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmegariotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in a villa in Abtenau 7 years previously and on several occasions dined at this hotel, this time we stayed here and what a great decision. We were impressed with the food last time but now we are impressed with it all, great location, great rooms, great staff and what a lovely family that run it! The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Abtenau is a fantastic location for visiting the lakes and Salzburg.

Room Tip: We had rooms 101 and 102 with views over the gardens these are large rooms with 102 having a separate bedroom wit full size bunk beds ideal for a family of 2 adults and 2 children my wife is a wheelchair user and this had good access but there is a step up into shower the owner said he could supply a chair for this but there is a full size bath and we took a bath lift with us note this not an adapted room but there is plenty of room for wheelchair plus there is a step to access the side entrance and to get into the restaurant. These rooms are in the new block at rear of main hotel and are very quite
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William171951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was accommodation part of an escorted tour of Tyrol. If I could choose myself I couldn`t find a better one. Location - in a village center, rustic decor, spotlessly clean, family run and daily operated, meals served in its own well regarded restaurant, pleasant service with a smile, accommodating staff.
The 3th floor room is big, has a balcony,safe, even umbrella and long wooden shoehorn. Drawbacks : no elevator, no air conditioning (just central heating), pool is a "bio-top" - looks and feels like a pond amid big grassy area . I enjoyed it but some may not.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have awesome views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stopmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews