We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
Agoda.comUS$88
TripadvisorUS$88
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
9
45
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
45
31
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We ate here because the menu in our hotel did not appeal, a lovely traditional French meal at avert reasonable price. Decent size portions, wine by the pichet, excellent prompt service and very good food. We would definitely go back if we stay in castellain again

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlanFSEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I arrived at this tiny village on my way to explore Gorges du Verdon area and there were five hotels around the square, so I entered hotel du Roc and was very happy with what I saw - a small hotel with an atmosphere, good food at the restaurant, welcoming staff (some are Portuguese, who immediately recognized my brazilian accent) and - the best - a reasonable price. The room and the bathroom were tiny, but comfortable. I ended up spending two nights there. Recommended!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaCris1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel du Roc is a beautiful restaurant with tables scattered around a stunning water-fountain feature. Wine bottles bob in the water and at night the lights are turned on to illuminate the gigantic oak trees giving the place an ethereal feeling.
The menu is relatively expansive, but be prepared that the portions are not so. Of course every wine is beautiful, and the waiters are relatively nice. I can't speak for the inside, nor the hotel, but on the numerous occasions I have visited the restaurant I have left with a fully belly and very merry.

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank flamboyantvegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

After staying in 2 wonderful b&b (gites) in the Verdon area, my husband and I booked 2 nights at Hotel du Roc in Castellane. The location is good (but so is the location of ALL hotels in Castellane since it's a very small village). That's all the positive with it. We have a room om the first floor and I cannot sleep at all since I hear every word the guests in the downstairs restaurant say. And when they go to the bathroom (on the first floor) the hand dryer machine is literally 1,5 m from our bedroom door. It can not be recommended to anyone, I would probably sleep better in our car. Oh, and also, the window curtain is less them 0,5 mm thich so it will be very bright tomorrow. Book a gite instead!

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank KristinaE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Wanted to revisit the town of Castellane that I and the-to-be-wife visited 14 years ago. Looked for a budget 1 nighter and this came up. Got 2 rooms cheap and booked them. Well in the rooms...yup...budget BUT, good budget. I can recommend room 104...the only room with a balcony out towards the busy city square. Firm beds and wc/shower.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank The_Oger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews