We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
26
59
62
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
59
62
21
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Disgusting behaviour from a rude and aggressive chef. Avoid like the plague. We had a nice evening ruined by this disgusting chef who aggressively attacked my wife after complaining over a 90 min delay

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GarethR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We stayed here one night on our road trip and for that it was quite adecuate. The room itself was quite big, two bed room, and with huge bathroom, which was almost half the size of the room. Beds were nice and springy.

The room didn't have AC so it got pretty hot during the night, so we had to open the window. Our window opened to back of the building so it was quiet, and fortunately there weren't any mosquitos either as there wasn't nets in the window. Other semi-complaint is the breakfast, which is pretty expensive, but if you eat big you can get your money's worth. Continental breakfasters better find other solution.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLourson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here very beginning August 2018. Heatwave and no air-con or fan . However room was reasonably well ventilated so can't complain specifically about that. Bedroom was in need of modernisation but bathroom wasn't too bad. Lighting could be seriously upgraded in both rooms and toilet. No fans or a/c which would have improved situation.
Restaurant was better than average so it was a good choice to eat there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bikafella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Older male waiter at this restaurant was incredibly rude to my two sons - he actually tried to reprimand my oldest son and my other son he flicked him and said 'wait a minute' he was trying to change his order (speaking in French and I did not witness it or would have done something ) it was VERY busy and since my French is not great decided not to get into it with. Likely he has an issue with English speaking customers as he was very friendly with other tables - this guy needs to retire. Find somewhere else to eat lots of other options in Castellane

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank wayougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We stayed her for one night on a very hot August day. You had no choice but to open windows (no air con or fans). Square outside was so noisy - playing boules until 4 in morning and then at 6 the market started setting up. So not much sleep. Staff not that friendly.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tunmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews