We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
28
45
50
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
45
50
23
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfortable, the owner is very helpful and speaks good English, private parking and right in the middle of a very nice little town. It's not the Hilton but it's a really nice little hotel at a good price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Squizzynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while driving the Route Napoleon. The hotel is on the main square, but is very quiet. We had a room overlooking the square; I’m a light sleeper, but didn’t hear the market being prepared on Wednesday morning, so the double glazing must be very good! It was a Superior Double Room - good size, light and airy with a large bathroom. Free parking on site at the rear of the hotel is secure and excellent. We didn’t use the restaurant, although it looked very nice. Breakfast was very good.
The hotel is well placed for visiting the Gorge de Verdon, and our great host Cyrille gave us lots of information about the best way to explore this beautiful area.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Castellane.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StevieT5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

I went in Verdon countless times riding my motorbike, usually staying at the Hotel Du Roc. The last 2-3 times in tried the cheaper Petite Auberge and actually preferred it. Rooms are bigger, clean, they have a private parking for your bike/car and the position is right on the main square. Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Valentino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We went to the Petite Auberge a couple of times in different occasions and we always had a comfortable time. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean and their prices are among the cheapest in the town. Both their basic and superior chambers are ok. Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michela Demetra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

On our drive homeward bound we stopped in this gem of a hotel. The setting was so splendid and the hotel had stunning views from our room of the square and surrounding location. The rooms were typical and classic of a bygone era but absolutely beautiful. You could want for nothing. The experience was amazing and it was a shame that we were only going to be spending one night. The town was small but busy and there were a few restaurants open given it was end of the season. I would welcome going back again for much longer.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews