We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
765
548
120
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
548
120
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree woodstock area warm cookies loft suite cape town old biscuit mill shuttle service upper eastside free shuttle modern hotel the hotel offers restaurant staff per day excellent hotel reception staff excellent stay comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018

To whom it may concern,

On Wednesday January 10, 2018 I had the pleasure of being a guest at one of your unsatisfactory hotels in the DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town. I am a hilton honors gold member. I wasn’t acknowledged as a gold member. The first day I observed the room was the wrong room as requested. The lobby had a terrible odor.The moment I got to the room and had my welcome cookie, I realized the cookie was hard as I got to the hotel room.The room was supposed to be a king size and received a double bed room. It took another hour for the issue to be corrected. The sheets had black stains in them. The room had no us power converters. I called previously upon my arrival to make sure it was placed in my room. It took two days to receive the converters. The alternative options to charge my devices were not functioning and inconvenience me.I missed important calls and meetings because I couldn’t charge my devices.The breakfast bar was poorly maintained and wasn’t prepared for the day. I asked for the room to clean twice before it was corrected. I replaced my keys over 5 times during my stay. A huge inconvenience. The rooms didn’t have clean towels to take a shower. I called 3 times before soap and towels the next night. Customer service wasn’t responsive at night . I called many times until I couldn’t get answer. I addressed the matter with the staff at the front desk. The type of customer service being provided at your establishment is extremely unacceptable and I am demanding to be compensated in the form of a full refund of my points as a result of it. This is ridiculous. I will never stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

It was my 1st time travelling to a another country alone. Am a shy person but the staff made me feel comfortable. One waiter even suggested i try their restaurant instead of room service which was a good idea. I loved the restaurant setting. Oh i forgot about the cookies, best cookies ever.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This DoubleTree property is a lovely gem off the beaten path. The staff seemed genuinely happy to be there and it really made my first trip to South Africa so easy and comfortable. Apart from making me feel completely at ease and welcome in a foreign country, the food was AMAZING! The best breakfast I’ve ever had in a DoubleTree. Dinner and drinks were also top notch! I’d definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank B1600XTmeganh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Great team. Friendly. Good Accomodation. Nothing out if the extraordinary, but zero complaints if you are looking for a room to visit cape town. Breakfast is good and the staff always help. Will return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pmbdr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The facilities were great and the attention and professionalism of their staff was second to none. Very clean rooms and surroundings......breakfast was amazing. Regular shuttle several times daily to V&A Waterfront shopping mall was quite a perk. Couldn't have asked for more. I would certainly recommend it. Excellent value for money. We had a wonderful stay. Welldone guys!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mosky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews