We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the room + the view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel V
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the room + the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed for 3 days, and on our last day simply decided to spend most of our time in Hotel V. The weather + view were perfect, it started with a beautiful breakfast on our balcony (they upgraded us), overlooking the city, the sunrise, and the beautiful plain towards the mountains by Tarifa. Later we simply moved up to the roof, having some wine, enjoying the jacuzzi, and gazing at the sea + towards Africa. What a place. Everyone at V was very friendly + helpful. The place had a lot of character and we also enjoyed strolling through the calm and beautiful streets around V on the top of Vejer. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear Jensr,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent visit to Hotel V… Nothing makes us happier than to know that our guests can relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the hotel itself as well as the tranquil charm of the village of Vejer.

It was certainly our pleasure to have been able to upgrade you to the Exclusive Room. It’s wonderful that you had the chance to relax on your terrace, enjoying the perfect weather and the lovely views. As you mentioned, a day spent just lounging at the hotel can be very refreshing and relaxing.

On behalf of all the V… team, we appreciate having wonderful guests such as yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    54
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
226
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hotel V is a stylish and beautiful hotel in a converted palazzo. With the pleasing size of 12 rooms it offers personalized and wonderful service, always with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with some luxurious touches like the linens and soap. The rooftop terrace gives stunning views of Vejer and the surrounding countryside. An interior courtyard filled with greenery is a lovely place for breakfast. Vejer is a lovely village, an easy drive to the beach and with many good restaurants. Hotel V was a key part of our wonderful visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Dear Holly1890,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Hotel V… We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were so happy with the accommodations.

We feel that personalized service is an important element in providing our guests with a relaxed and comfortable environment. It is our goal to create an atmosphere where guests can fully relax and feel at home.

We are happy that you had the chance to discover the special charm of Vejer. It really is a unique and charming village and as you mentioned, the perfect base from which to explore the surrounding areas.

Thank you again for choosing to spend your holiday with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotogrande, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Top quality hotel, great room, great service and great location to explore a superb village

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjm1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear rjm1974,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience at Hotel V… and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us.

On behalf the entire V… team, we want to thank you for staying with us and look forward to having an opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Vejer is a lovely perched village & this place is the best place to stay in vejer.
The location is excellent in the old town - some have noted that there is no parking but we parked in the carpark near the tourist office & rang the hotel who came & collected us & our luggage .
The roof terrace is fabulous - just like the website!
We had the room with the private balcony - worth it if you want to splurge.
Albeit not cheap, still thought it was good value for such a wonerful property.
The staff were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants etc.
Would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear AustralianJulie,

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest recently at Hotel V… Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience at V… and we are delighted to know that you found the hotel to be so “dreamy”.

Knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us is very important. I am happy that we could be of help with recommending restaurants and that you had the chance to experience the authentic charm of the old town of Vejer. Thank you for mentioning the car park, as you said it really is quite convenient as guests are picked up and brought directly up to the hotel.

On behalf of all the V… team, we appreciate having wonderful guests such as yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V... Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Unique hotel in a magical town. Quirky and unconventional but very tasteful. Breakfast wonderful and staff very friendly. We loved our room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Macs100,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with us at Hotel V… We are delighted that your stay with us was so enjoyable.

The village of Vejer is certainly a magical place and we are happy that you had a chance to discover it for yourself.

On behalf of all the V… team, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here last weekend as a last holiday before a baby arrives in a couple of months. Its well done, relaxed and good service. The views from the hotel roof are great, the honestly bar is a refreshing touch and the arrangement of taxis and dinner reservations very welcome. There was a problem with the jacuzzi one night and we could hear it very loudly in our room and they came at 1am to sort it out, apologised and gave us free breakfasts for the remainder of our stay. Its a boutique hotel and so won't cater for all needs but its a lovely place in a lovely town close to beautiful coast line.

Room Tip: Room six has great views but its below the jacuzzi so bear that in mind. Some of the rooms on lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear PJGLondon,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest recently at Hotel V… and are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable and relaxing. We understand how important it was that your last holiday before the arrival of your baby was a great one. It is nice to hear that you had the opportunity to kick back and enjoy yourselves on the rooftop terrace and that all your dinner plans worked out so nicely.

It was unfortunate timing about the Jacuzzi repairs but glad we could compensate you with the complimentary breakfasts for any inconvenience you may have been caused. Thank you again for your patience and understanding.

On behalf of all the V… team, we want to thank you for staying with us and we wish you all the best with the new baby and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming all three of you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed 6 nights in the beautiful Hotel V. We were quickly collected in a taxi from the car park on arrival, and then welcomed by the lovely Oliva when we arrived at the hotel. We were very fortunate to be upgraded to a superior room and what a beautiful room it was too – polished plaster walls and dark wood furniture, kingsize bed with high quality linen, lovely bath with overhead shower and gorgeous-smelling products. The roof terrace is stunning, with fantastic views and a jacuzzi to relax aching limbs. Ambient music plays throughout the day which added to the relaxation.
Breakfast – though a €9.50 extra charge – was delicious; handmade local cheese in a puddle of extra virgin olive oil, local ham, fresh fruit and yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, toast and jams or compotes and a silver pot of coffee or leaf tea. Very, very good quality.
All the staff were friendly and welcoming and there are nice touches as a little cake placed on the pillow and mineral water placed in the room before bed.
The only negatives I have are that the mini fridge in the room did not chill very well and that water seeped onto the floor after having a shower – nothing though that caused us any real inconvenience.
A wonderful boutique hotel that we hope to return to in the future.

Room Tip: Our room which overlooked the courtyard was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyAbbHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise_Levy, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel V, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear KathyAbbH,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel V… It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest for 6 nights recently. We are delighted to know that your visit was so enjoyable and provided you with such a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

I am happy that we were able upgrade you to a Superior room overlooking the courtyard and that you were so pleased with your accommodations.

Our goal is to provide guests with an exceptional stay and therefore it is extremely valuable to receive all feedback in order to know how we can improve any part of the V… experience. Your comments about the mini fridge have been duly noted and will be addressed.

On behalf of all the V… team, we appreciate having wonderful guests such as yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Elise, V… Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vejer de la Frontera hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
Hotel La Casa del Califa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Sindhura
Hotel Sindhura
#2 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
Hotel Convento de San Francisco
#5 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Casa Rural Leonor
Casa Rural Leonor
#4 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel El Paso
Hotel El Paso
#3 of 5 in Vejer de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa Shelly Hospederia
Casa Shelly Hospederia
#1 of 20 in Vejer de la Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Property: Hotel V
Address: Calle Rosario 11-13, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Vejer de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Vejer de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel V 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V... is a charming small luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of the enchanting and historic white village, or pueblo blanco, of Vejer de la Frontera. This sunny region of Andalucia, in the south of Spain, offers the best white sandy beaches of the Costa de la Luz. The hotel has 12 stylishly decorated guestrooms and a rooftop terrace with breathtaking views of The Atlantic Ocean,the coast of Morocco and the lights of the city of Tangier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing