We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hurb
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
142
143
42
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
143
42
17
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 356 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We were here for just one night. Pull out sofa works fine and we had a good nights sleep. Kitchen would be good for longer stays. Bathroom (smallest studio) is a little cramped. We paid 69€ for a night and for that price it is a good deal but for 200€ a night I would not consider this place. All in all the service is good and you feel welcome but the rooms could really use a renovation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bjarnvikarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis06470, Responsable réception at Adonis Valberg Residence du Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Hello, We thank you for your appreciation of our residence but the studio is never 200 euros and as you have not seen the largest apartments you can not judge the price. Our policy is always to be cheaper than our posted rates.
Very cordially!
Marie Chantriaux (responsable)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Okay, it's really a ski resort, but Valberg is trying really hard to attract summer visitors and I think they do pretty good. Valberg is a pleasant break from the 30 plus temps on the coast and the view from the Adonis and around are just stunning. Cross the road outside the front steps for a range of way marked walks, from a short stroll to a 5 hour hike. The apartment was very comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen and comfy beds. Beware the sound proofing if you're sharing with another couple - it will leave nothing to the imagination - but it didn't bother us.... The prices in summer are very reasonable. I would stay again without hesitation!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdinburghSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

The good
1. location is perfect - right across the road from lifts and ski school including piou piou (quite steep hill tho!). Intersport is next door and esf and ski lift offices are a minute walk. Quite a few restaurants close by too as well as boulangerie. Petit casino is a 5 min walk.

2. Some kids toys available in reception

3. Room was clean and warm. Water was hot but beware no shower curtain! Towels were good. Nice views over the valley (room 26)

4. We checked in around midday which was handy.

5. You can park in a private carpark at the back

The not so good
1. Price - When we checked in the lady charged us full price even tho there was a 20% discount due to family week. She explained that when we booked (via booking.com) the offer wasn't on but we didn't pay until the day of arrival so felt a bit cheated. It's quite pricey but then it's in a ski resort and was fully booked...

2. Limited kitchen equipment - no tea pot or cafatiere or cleaning equipment (sponge or tea towel etc)

3. No ski boots in hotel is a bit of a pain (but understandable) as ski lockers are downstairs

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis06470, Responsable réception at Adonis Valberg Residence du Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Sir,

Thank you for your comments and are glad you had a good stay in Valberg. Regarding your rate you booked directly on BOOKING.COM and our promotion is on our website or directly by phone.
Sincerely!
Mcc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Great family hotel. 2bed apartment sleeps 6. clean. correct. right beside slopes. nice balcony facing west. highly recommend. first hotel when arrive from main west. parking facilities good. efficient staff. few kids toys at reception



Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GOrlagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis06470, Responsable réception at Adonis Valberg Residence du Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Thank you for your kindness towards our hotel and still have the pleasure to receive you again.
Sincerely!
Marie Chantriaux ( responsable)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015

As a family of 4 with 2 young kids, getting onto the slopes involves lugging a lot of ski equipment around, the Adonis is perfectly situated right opposite the ESF school meeting place and lifts.
The hotel is new and clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Our room this year was larger as we stayed for 8 nights and was more than sufficient for our needs.
We love the buffet breakfasts and have returned 3 years in February now for our winter ski trip.
We are considering coming back in the summer for a few nights as well.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thursdayschild1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adonis06470, Responsable réception at Adonis Valberg Residence du Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Thank you for your comment and we are delighted to have met you during your stay. WE hope to see you again in our Adonis residence.

Marie Chantriaux ( responsable)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews