We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
58
58
41
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
58
41
18
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Our group...3 cyclists and 1 navigator and 1 driver stayed in Hotel Le Chastellan on our tour of 'Route des Grandes Alpes' recently and were made feel right 'at home'. We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful 3 course dinner, with wine and slept on comfy beds in quiet rooms. We enjoyed breakfast before setting off, refreshed, on our cycle again. The Staff were so accommodating and helpful...finding electrical adapters and filling water bottles for us. Highly recommend a stay in this hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and efficient and helped us in every way they could. There was safe garage for the bikes. The room was clean and comfortable but I didn’t have a balcony. Breakfast was good with a good buffet. We looked for a restaurant in town but decided to eat in the hotel. There were 3 choices of starter and main course. The food was very good, I had the beef but should have had the fish which my friends said was delicious. The beef was fine, but “medium” was rarer than we would expect at home.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

The staff was extremely accomadating and friendly, offering a wide variety of activities and invitations to the dinner served by the in-house chef. The rooms were cozy, calm, warm and newly renovated and really close to the city center and ski lift. An added bonus was the view from our room of the nearby mountains! I would highly recommend to my family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CourtneyCinamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was friendly and hotel was tidy. Breakfast was good. One thing was missing: fresh fruits.

Because it was off season quite many restaurangs were closed, still one can make choice between interesting choices. Scenery was magnificent. It would be lovely to visit again during skiing season.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HannuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Apart from the great breakfast (included) there is not much to get excited about. So let's start with breakfast, eggs, toast, bread, cheese, meat, cereal, fresh fruit salad...all good for a sporty day ahead.

Sadly the rest of the hotel is a 2 star sliding down to 1 star. Smelly bathroom, dated decor, cheap furniture, broken electrical sockets in the room.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaneP655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews