We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better not stay here. Unpleasant management & tired rooms that had an unpleasant smell”
Review of Hotel Residel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sevrier
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This so called aparthotel has small unpleasant rooms that smell - also disagreable management. Very limited parking & right next to a main road & Lidl supermarket. I would advise anyone to pass this place by. Also Sevrier is not the nicest town along this side of Lake Annecy.

Room Tip: Basically don't stay there if you want a nice time.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 220Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2014

We had to ask the owners why Residel was only a 2 stars hotel as we would happily call it a 4 star. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean, and the patio was great too. You can rent bikes from the owners, Lidl is 30 seconds away and we happily used our kitchenette that had all necessary utensils. There is a free beach across the road (which is not as noisy as some complained) if you walk through the campsite, and the bus stop is 20 seconds away if you need it. The owners, Lala and Claude, and everybody else, were very hospitable and accommodating, and we wish them all the best.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with patio and loved it
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VfromL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just outside Annecy, lake view, staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is basic but very clean. Great bathroom and shower. 79 Euro for B&B for two. Bus stop near by for the 3.5 mile journey into Annecy cost 1 Euro each but service stops at 8pm. Taxi cost 20 Euro to get back to the hotel. Taxi drivers are the same all over the World!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foggyduster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is in Sevrier just a 5 minute drive from Annecy. The hotel rooms all have a view of Lac Annecy and most have kitchenettes. All have porches or balconies. The proprietors are very friendly and will make dinner recommendations or reservations for you. They are also very dog friendly. They also have bicycles for rent on site . There are a number of restaurants a close walk away. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice clean hotel with no frills. Hard to park at -- you need to park on the street temporarily and run in and get a code to open the gate at the rear of the hotel. It's a characterless, though clean and nice, hotel with very easy access to the city by way of a tram that has a stop no more than 10 meters from the hotel, which is ideal. Save some money and stay here rather than the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel is a reasonable place for a couple of nights. The room was v small for our family of three, especially the tiny bathroom. But we did like the mezzanine arrangement with twin beds upstairs. Third bed was comfy sofabed downstairs. We didn't have breakfast there (there's an open-all-hours Lidl right next door) so we can't comment on that. Staff v pleasant and friendly. We hired bikes from friendly place just along the road. There's a wide & mostly off-road cycle path all the way into annecy, about 30 mins. You can also cycle to castle in opp direction. Annecy has a v pretty old town and a lovely lakeside setting with mountains all around. About 30 miins also by bike to castle. Hotel is right next to main road but we didn't find it too noisy eg to sleep. Views across rd to lake & mountains.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Threeberthcarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The family and I booked a 6 person appartment here for 3 nights but left a day early... we would have left the first night if we could have found accomodation elsewhere earlier!
We had to keep our shoes on at all times in the appartment otherwise the soles of our feet looked as though they had been coloured in with charcoal. In the kitchen one of the cupboard doors was falling off it's hinges, the shelves were dirty. The cooker top was rusty and only a brave person would investigate too closely the amount of dust and grime behing the cooker! Stale water had been left in the kettle. The only clean item was the fridge.
The children complained that their single beds, which were either side of the entrance door, were uncomfortable and I believe them because the double bed that my husband and I slept was extremely uncomfortable... we had to cling to the edges of the matteress to prevent rolling into the centre of the bed. Hence... not a lot of sleep was had! There was no privacy in the main room where the double and sofa beds were because there weren't any curtains... just some viole material hung across the windows and french doors.
In the bathroom the door on the shower cubicle was also coming out of it's runner but the toilet was clean.
This is a motel rather than a hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone who wants to have a reasonable nights sleep or who wants a clean well maintained room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevrier
2.6 km away
Hotel Beauregard
Hotel Beauregard
#1 of 6 in Sevrier
308 reviews
3.5 km away
Le Palace de Menthon
Le Palace de Menthon
#1 of 2 in Menthon-Saint-Bernard
650 reviews
3.1 km away
Auberge le Semnoz
Auberge le Semnoz
#2 of 4 in Saint-Jorioz
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
L'Imperial Palace
L'Imperial Palace
#4 of 47 in Annecy
1,125 reviews
5.4 km away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
748 reviews
4.4 km away
Les Acacias Bellevue
Les Acacias Bellevue
#2 of 3 in Veyrier-Du-Lac
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residel

Address: 20 Chemin des Aires, 74320 Sevrier, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Sevrier
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sevrier
Price Range: $108 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residel Hotel Sevrier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing