We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
64
78
46
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
78
46
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view cold meats high season bistro france annecy lake euro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Having travelled for some 10 hours we were looking forward to our stay in Annecy. We booked the hotel back early in June and called to let them know our requirements. 2 adults and 1 child who is 17, room with a view of the lake not to much to ask for. Except for the owner of this hotel, have to say as I find an arrogant old lady with no manners whatsoever, if it wasn't for the two reception lady's we would have walked instantly. The first room we were given only had 2 beds it was dark smelly and like something out of the 1950s after complaining they put a bed in fit for a child of 10yrs of age max. The owner didn't want to know she just told her staff to sort it out even when I pointed out the notes on the booking she just dismissed it like I was one of her staff. In the end we had to pay over 500 euros to upgrade to a suite only because all the hotels in the area were fully booked the owner knew this which meant she had us over a barrel so to speak. This part of France is stunning and the hotel Is Not. So in my opinion stay clear of this place with the current owner shame really because in the right hands it could be fab.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darrensF3860TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 nights see-view room during our stay on the Annecy lake. Hotel has a very good location. The lake is 1 min walk from the hotel. View is brilliant, breakfasts were also outside and excellent quality. Room was extremely big. Many french people stay in the hotel. In the hotel and in the area there are many good restaurants and canoe renting. In the morning it is perfect to run or go by the bike. I recommend the hotel for couples. Time there is amasing and very romantic

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Axinia-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We took an early check out of our initial hotel as it was not to our expectations and luckily there were rooms available here, most likely because it was out of season.
We had rooms overlooking the lake which had big balconies, they would be really great in the summer. The rooms were big, and clean, bathrooms had two sinks, and a separate toilet from the bath /shower, both with windows, very warm and comfortable indeed. The wifi was not so good in the rooms but it was free, it was perfect around ther reception area.The hotel is a few steps form the lake, a short drive outside of Annecy. there is plenty of parking, 24 hr reception and very helpful kind staff and family run which added to our experience.
There is a really nice walk around the waters edge which takes you past some beautiful little homes. In the summer there would be plenty of activities around the lake and we noted the hotel has its own pool. Breakfast was good n plentiful with all the usual choices, plenty to set you up for the day. There is also an evening menu which is fine dining. we decided not to take this option but the reviews were all very good. I would say this hotel is suitable for children also. We enjoyed our few days staying here, it was a very comfortable hotel and the very helpful staff indulged us with all our questions. It is well located to explore Annecy and the surrounding areas. Would love to return and spend longer.

Room tip: Overlooking the lake.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeBKHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The hotel itself is charming. The room is spacious. There is a pool. The lake is a few steps further. The breakfast is extensive with eggs made to order.
The hallways are decorated with vintage sewing machines and other attractive acquisitions.
The restaurant is run by Chef Collon and is not to be missed.

Room tip: It is possible to select a room facing the lake or the mountain.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We went there for diner.Everything,food, wine,service was just outstanding.
Marie, the trainee was a joy, very professional.she has a lot of humor.She is an asset.
Merci to the whole team.
200 characters.....what can I add?
This place overlooks the lovely Annecy lake and is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank brulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews