We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
70
49
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
49
24
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel is very nice with beautiful parks all around , lots of flowers, kept neat and clean. All workers very friendly , starting from the reception , cleaning ladies, kitchen crew -shefs. The food is very good , a lot to choose from . The beach is with gravel not that easy to enter in the sea when waive. But there is a pier where is easier. Rooms very clean big and small separate beds or bigger 2 person beds. In some rooms the shower is small ( dependent on the size of the person :) all together excellent place for families, recommend it very much , and still here !

Room Tip: sea side more silent
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

It deserves more than 3, but I couldn't quite give this place a 4-star review.The hotel is pretty good and well-maintained. It's definitely a family hotel, with activities and facilities for children, and it's popular with Russian tourists.

Rooms are pretty small, but a/c is excellent. At night, there is lots of noise from the animation and other music on the sea-facing side. It can be pretty noisy even during the day. The bathrooms in the standard rooms are very small. Although the bathrooms in the big suites are much larger, they are nothing special to look at. Hot water is good and consistent and the shower pressure good, but...I met a very large man (I would guess maybe 120kg or so) who said he was unable to fit into the shower! The shower stalls are about 2'x2', which is the minimum size I've ever seen. So if you are really big, ask for a room with a bathtub.

Staff are mostly friendly and try to be helpful. Mostly they don't speak English, though during the day, there is always someone at the front desk who does.

Food was OK, but they aren't too good with special needs, though they do try.

The beach is clean but small and pretty rocky, covered with mostly huge pebbles that are hard to walk on. Most people go across the street and buy the 10 lira beach shoes to make it easier. The internet is pretty bad and many rooms can hardly get it.

Room Tip: End rooms have better wifi. South facing rooms are quietest, but face an empty hotel and have only a small sea view from the balconies
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Peregrineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We were in hotel in June. Overall the hotel itself is ok. The service is good, the building is well-maintained, the rooms are pretty and clean. The food is pretty bad compared to the other 4 star hotels I have been to. The territory is tiny and so is the beach.
I was there with my three year old daughter, and there was a slightly older girl (blonde, about 4-5 y.o.)at the hotel who kept bullying her and other kids, too. She behaved as if she was the owner of the hotel - the rumours among the parents is that she is the daughter of the shopkeeper or something. She was being very aggressive and unruly and pushing kids out of the pool or off the slide all the time and there was no adult to supervise her! She pushed my daughter at the playground and her face was bruised. It is absolutely irresponsible on behalf of the management to let such behaviour from the kids of the hotel workers. I am definitely not returning to seagull and not recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Galina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Hotel is nice one,but the Staff first tries to give you a sheety room and when you Complain then they will give you the right booked one.But please before travel print-out couple of Pics to show the Desk Staff what you booked!! Very usefull.
The Restaurant Service wasnt bad and they always tried to satisfy your needs.Too much Russians(who wake you up 6am.....Votka drunken Russians playing Waterball in the pool and yelling of course).The Desk Staff is really hard for English speakers but good i was speaking German too and you can understand you more or less(a lot of them worked or work in Germany).This happened July 2009 so its possible they hired English speaking Staff(hope so:))).

Room Tip: Always print-out the booked room so you can show the Desk Staff(they will try to fool you out and give you a sheety,tiny room,believe me).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antdej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2013

just came back from my vacation there.was impatient to write that comment cause i dont want anyoneelse to have those problems in this bad hotel with dishonest personnel and staff.i have done my reservation by phone and asked them if there ll be any problem ,if its necessary to book from internet as well? they said no problem everything is ok.And when i arrived to the hotel in the morning they said they dont accept reservations on the phone and i have to book a room from internet.I asked them why did not you tell me before?the answer : we just changed the system...Because of them i missed the chance to make an early reservation n i had to pay 100 $ more... Especially the person who works for the reception n responsible for bookings named Katerina such a liar.I tried to tell my problem to the other staff but they were not interested in my problem either.I do not recommend the hotel.The service is bad n the rooms are old.(Even we had to carry the luggages on our own.No bellboy even.)Though the view of the place is great.Choose another hotel around this Beldibi region.You ll love the nature.Just choose a better hotel with good staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank quaresma q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews