We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,050)
Filter reviews
5,050 results
Traveller rating
3,578
733
392
168
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,578
733
392
168
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus barrixy kingdomaqua parkpool partyturkeyzip wirerixy cluba la carte restaurantsguest servicesbig hotelrussian guestskids areaspecial thanksnight showsmain restaurantlanguage barrierpiano bar
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 5,050 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Very luxury all inclusive hotel. Recommended. Only be careful do not stay your valuable things in the room. Food and beverages excellent. Activities are enjoyable. Quality and of course expensive. Enjoy your holiday.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank timur1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Rixos Sungate Hotel.
The goal of Rixos Sungate is make our guests more comfortable during their visit and we believe we met and exceed your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Rixos Sungate Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

rixos sungate is a really good hotel but with some main problems . the entertainment group members are so selfish and don't help you with the information you really need or if they aren not in good mood they cry out to you or your children(the most worst problem about hotel ). also the servants around the pools are working so slow or they forgot your orders ,so you have to order something for many times.

Room Tip: the rooms which are located in the west side are near to the main restaurant and aqua park also the main pool and the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank saharft1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos S, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Rixos Sungate Hotel.
The goal of Rixos Sungate is make our guests more comfortable during their visit and we believe we met and exceed your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines as to where we can improve ourselves. We would like to indicate forwarding your feedbacks to our relevant departments immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards

Rixos Sungate Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We were here from 9th to 15th September .
It was good experience for us.foods are very variety and almost delicious.the staff behavior is very good and politely. I think entertainment team must be more than active and advertising about entertainments because I think a lot of passengers they don't about them place
and time. Inna concert was very nice. I suggest to use professional dancer in the stage after concert to lead people for dance.
Snack bar time I think add because between 4 pm to 7pm if you want to eat somethings nothing find to eat
Last point doctor in this hotel with more than 1000 rooms 24 hours must be present .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Ahmad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosHotelsCHQ, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Mr.Ahmad,

First of all thank you for being our guest and leaving such a lovely review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us.

As Rixos Sungate providing the highest level of service and product quality for maximum guest comfort is our philosophy .We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday .Your satisfaction always is the biggest happiness for all the team members.

Thanks very much for your lovely compliments regarding our facilities, team members and concert programs.Please be assured that all the guest feedbacks are taken with utmost seriousness and all the required corrections are applied when necessary. Thank you for your cooperation and for your understanding.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.



Kindest regards,

Hotel Rixos Sungate Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile


We spend 5 night in this hotel at room 2145 ( 2 room with 2 bathroom and open area to swimming pool
As a frequent traveler this is an excellent choice for family with kids ..
The have many activities like
Beach + large pool
Zip Line ( 25$)
Go kart ( with fees)
A small Aqua park ( open from 10-12& 2:00-5:00 pm
Spa service
Kids pool park
Free Kids care service
Great staff that like to help

What I don't like :
Furniture is not really 5 star unless you book the private villa .
Aqua park time 10-12 then from 14-17
So time is limited
Alara snake open from 12-4:00 pm I would prefers it open until 5 or 6:00 pm
No Resturant between 4-7:00
Not everyone speaks English
Rocky beach
Ladies spa is really far away !!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ebti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosHotelsCHQ, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Extremely thanks for being our guest and taking your time for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay with us.Your feedback is vey much appreciated.
We are extremely happy to hear that our hotel was excellent and you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thanks very much for highlighting so many positive details of your stay.

It is heartwarming to read your lovely and kindly compliments about our colleagues. Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.

With regards to your concerns about some issues please be assured that all the necessary notes have been taken to be reviewed by relevant departments for maximum guest satisfaction. Thanks very much for your cooperation.

We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.



Kindest regards,

Hotel Rixos Sungate Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

If you have kids this is definitely the right place for you to spend your vacation
Outstanding service and very special care given to kids.

I dont really recommend it to couples who want to spend romantic or relaxing time.

all staff are really attentive , especially in the restaurants, the checkin and check out done smoothly ( less than 15 mints) , plus the crib for my baby was ready in the room.

The food is just amazing, a lot of varieties and options even late snacks are delicious.

Rixy baby club is really fun although i wont suggest to leave your kids if less then three because babysitters wont be attentive to them all the time.

Rixy kingdom or aqua park is strongly organized no long line and really fun.

If you wanna go shopping kemer is your nearest option.

Finally i would highly recommend this resort .....i had fabulous time

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Riri-alalamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosHotelsCHQ, Genel Müdür at Rixos Sungate, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Rixos Sungate. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time with us during your stay. Your lovely description about the service quality, the hotel, the neighborhood,attentiveness of our team members ,amenities offered at the resort and variety for our culinary delights were pleasant to read. Most probably many travelers will benefit a lot from your feedback.

Extremely thanks for being our guest with your family and recommending us .

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.Please always feel free to contact us for your all concerns you might have.


Kindest Regards,

Hotel Rixos Sungate Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews