We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive pizza menu”

Il Ristoro del Falco
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Amelia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

If you want a quick, tasty pizza, then this is the place to come. There are so many pizzas to choose from, there really is one for everyone. Generous toppings on all that we ordered. Service was good. The only downside is the lack of atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank karenpannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 295 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018

This is a relatively new addition to the restaurant scene in this small town, where restaurants come and go with surprising frequency. I've only eaten there once, and found the experience very satisfying. The menu is varied, with emphasis on local specialties (I haven't tried the pizzas), and the service casual but relatively attentive. Unfortunately, the location is less than ideal, as it's relatively far from the historical center, on a busy road going out of town, but I'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AliBarcherini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Well, having lived in Italy for more than 7 years, I started to flatter myself with a thought that I have tried many kinds of pizza and for sure I started to feel a bit (a bit! I know that I am not an Italian-))) an expert of pizza.... But this fantastic place proved me that I was too self-confident. The place is small, run by a family. You will have the feeling of eating at home or at your good friends. The wide variety of pizzas with all kinds of flour, great local beer and nice chat with Stefania- the owner of the place.... for sure it is worth visiting even if you stay far away, as the beautiful views of Umbria will compensate the long trip, great pizza and beer ill make it rather difficult to stand up and drive home... But they say they have also BB, we must investigate...

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Svetlana-504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We have a home in Amelia and spend 4-6 weeks a year there. Il Ristoro del Falco by far has the best pizza in the area- thin crackly crust, wood fired. The pizza is also available for take away.All the pastas are handmade-choose any sauce you want on any pasta shape. We had an excellent Tagliata( sliced grilled steak) which was cooked perfectly. Although it is one of the nicer places to eat in Amelia, it is still very reasonably priced and family run.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I've gone to this restaurant several times over the years and what I like about it and what differentiates it from the rest in the area is their use of fresh quality products.
Their pizzas are thin crust, light and tasty. If I'm not too hungry, I usually eat their antipasto which is a selection of local cheeses, prosciutto and other yummy things such as aubergine or frittata.
I recommend going during the week so it's not so crowded or during the warmer months when you can dine on the outside terrace.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caridadisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Ristoro del Falco also viewed

Amelia, Province of Terni
 
Amelia, Province of Terni
Orte, Province of Viterbo
 
Narni Scalo, Province of Terni
Amelia, Province of Terni
 

Been to Il Ristoro del Falco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing