We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“French Tranquilty”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Josselin, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tbk100
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“French Tranquilty”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a very relaxing week in the comfortable cottage/gite at Ville de Mainguy. The owners were charming and extremely welcoming and informative.
The Lovely Bretagne Town of Josselin was just a short drive away through the countryside with its dramatic Chateau and delightful bars and restaurants. The whole area has plenty to offer with its interesting Medieval small Towns. All in all just the break we needed. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_m00
Leeds, England
1 review
“The perfect spot for mixing peace & quiet with sightseeing”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The setting is perfect, a few miles from Josselin but set in the beautiful open countryside. Close by is a large supermarket perfect for stocking up on provisions (and wine) for your stay. The hosts Richard and Lana could not have been more friendly and helpful giving me tips on where to go shop and what to see. They went out of their way to ensure I felt at home - especially nice as I was staying at the gite on my own. I thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thanks Helen , it was a joy having you here and we hope you come and visit again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bretonlio...
Josselin, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for visiting La forêt de Brocéliande and Josselin ..”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stopped here for a few nights while we were visiting the area ..
The hosts Richard and Lane were excellent as was the accommodation.
Plenty to do and see locally ..
Great eateries and markets ..
Lovely walks .. Riding stables close by ..
In short an outstanding place to visit and stay ..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for your review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing