We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five nights in.Josselin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
cottage looking into garden garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
kitchen
cottage looking into garden
garden
downstairs bathroom
upstairs bathroom
downstairs bedroom with double bed and single bed
upstairs bedroom with double bed and bunk beds
upstairs bedroom with doube bed
living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Josselin, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pathorne
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Five nights in.Josselin”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Riverside Cottage is a delightful gite attached to a large house in Josselin. It is a peaceful setting in the environs of a magnificent chateau and the beautiful town with its restaurants and attractions. The cottage is well equipped with plenty of living space, comfortable, clean and where individuals or a family can be happy. Although plenty to see in Josselin itself there are many lovely Breton villages and beaches which are not too far away. A pleasant owner, delightful cottage and it invites many happy hours with the added pleasure of sitting in a beautiful garden just letting the world go by.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, it was my pleasure to have to have you stay - I hope you will visit us again in Josselin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, welcome, friendly host and home”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a property! We received a warm & friendly welcome from the owner, a very well equipped property, comfortable home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
2 reviews
“Home from home, friendly, helpful owners, we enjoyed our stay immensely.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Riverside Cottage adjoins the main house where the owner lives, it is close to the motorway junction although you cannot hear it. The supermarket and petrol station is a 5 minute drive. There is ample off street parking at the property. The cottage has 3 large bedrooms two bathrooms a large kitchen and lounge. The beds were comfortable and the thick walls and location ensured a quiet peaceful sleep. The large kitchen has everything you could need to prepare a meal and there was ample hot water for washing and showering in the bathrooms. The comfy lounge has satellite TV so we were able to catch up on the news back home.
Josselin town centre is a 5-10 minute walk up the road or better still for the same 5-10 mins, along the beautiful riverside. Josselin has a good mix of small bars and restaurants and we were able to get a good choice of meals to keep us happy. The nearest shop to Riverside Cottage is a boulangerie which is a few minutes walk up the road there was an excellent choice of bread and pastries to bring back to the cottage for breakfast.
There is wifi available but it is dependent on where you are standing, unfortunately with an older property with thick walls this can happen but there was a strong 4G signal so this did not hinder us at all.
We found the owners friendly and helpful to us and this was most welcome, we would not hesitate to visit again, there is so much to see and do.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing