We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
24
43
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
43
13
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Definitely not a western-style hotel. I am used to interCons, and this does not stack up. Called for room service and no one spoke English--- all I wanted was a couple beers. The rooms are nice, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

There's simply not much more to say. Its a really good hotel, with large rooms, big modern bathrooms, and all the room amenities you expect. Its up there with any 4*+ business hotel. The photo does not do the hotel justice.
Reception English is basic, but you will get by. Expect to pay a RMB600-800 deposit even if you may have already paid upfront. Its a normal thing in Chinese hotel chains. They will reverse the costs on check-out.
Breakfast was good, although as with all Chinese hotel chains very much orientated to Chinese tastes. You can however get a good coffee, a few pastries, and fruit. Highly debatable if breakfast is worth the money, but if you don't have time to go looking elsewhere then you get what you get. Had the Chinese buffet for lunch which has a large variety and was very tasty. My local supplier said he though it to be ok.
Would quite easily stay there again if i need to go Yuncheng.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Flamethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a business trip. As the hotel room was pre-arranged, I did not have to check-in / out, so I can't comment. Meals were all served in VIP rooms - the spread was very good. However, as in most business meals in China, there tend to be an oversupply of food.

The room itself was spacious, with free-WiFi (no password needed). In the fruit-basket provided, I recommend to try the apples, as Yuncheng is the 2nd largest exporter of apples in China, and the local apples are really big, juicy and tasty - best I have tasted.

The problem of smoking is quite rampant - while I did not have issues with the smell of smoke in my room, you can get that in the toilets.

Room Tip: There are 2 sets of lifts for the hotel - if you'd like a quieter room, you might want to choose a room away from the lift lobbies.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reception:
As with hotels in China, the staff speak mainly Putonghua. Some of the managerial staff speak a little English, enough to be helpful.

Bedroom:
The rooms were a bit dated. We had a problem with noise from the street and karaoke next door. This abated by 10 pm. An attempt to find an alternate room was unsuccessful. However the staff were excellent in their effort to show us several rooms which we found unsuitable because of residue smoke smell.
Interestingly, one of the pillows was filled with what felt like grain of some sort.
There was a flat screen TV with mainly Chinese channels. There was a safe, tea and coffee making facilities..

Bathroom:
There was a bathtub cum shower. Bath Gel and Shampoo was supplied through wall mounted dispensers. There was a supply of toothbrush, toothpaste, comb and razor.

WiFi
Complimentary throughout the hotel including the rooms.

Dinner:
At the hotel was pretty good. Unfortunately we ordered too many spicy food. A word of advice to non Locals, ask the cook to use less salt and oil. In general we found the dinner of local cuisine of good quality and value.

Breakfast:
A very large selection of Chinese food. Various noodles, meats, vegetables, porridge. A cooked egg station, selection of pastry, bacon, and bread.

Comment:
The hotel has seen better days. It is still very livable, clean and the staff in general were very helpful. The breakfast spread was excellent.

Room Tip: Request a non smoking room away from the street noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Checked in this hotel at a decent price while on a school trip to nearby Henan Province. The hotel has an impressive lounge, two nice restaurants (one for the buffet and the other one for menu ordering), and some basic facilities like a swimming pool and a game room. The rooms are clean and have everything you need (You can check the photos taken by other travellers on, which I think pretty much reflect what is like in the room).The hotel is recognized by the government as a 5 star hotel - in their standard. But if you are wondering the equivalent American rating for this hotel I'd say it's at least a 3 star one, probally can be even higher. However things like 5 stars or 3 stars, English speaking front desk or not should not be a big concern for travellers who visit this region, especially since the majority of people living there do not even have that many opportunities to encounter foreginers very often (that means exceptionally good service almost everywhere cuz they will be curious about you) and they consider this hotel to be "luxorious". It is great for a city of relatively small scale and significance to have such hotel that fits in our western standard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD92WTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews