We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Fields Kumarakom
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$182
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$97
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resorts(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
45
44
13
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
44
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbasketball courtprompt responsebird sanctuaryname suggestspleasant staymorning breakfastcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this resortidlihoneymoon tripspacious roomvegetarian foodwill visit againlunch and dinnerlovely hotelnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I was driving home to Thuruthy Changanacherry on 02 Sept when we stopped at Green Fields Kumarakam around 3:45 pm (1545). Now after 2:30 pm (1430) to about 4pm (1600) or even later it is difficult to expect lunch to be available. Maybe one can get snacks or left overs but a proper meal is well nigh impossible.

Me and my family stepped in wondering whether we would be able to salvage anything as both my wife and younger daughter were extremely hungry. Initially the staff offered snacks. The Asst Operations Manager Mr Davis then asked us if we had any meal. When we said no; He went out of his way to prepare a meal for us. Even though it was a simple vegetarian fare (as we were on a fast) the attitude displayed was and is definitely worthy of praise and was the icing on the cake for us. To hungry souls the food was like 'manna'

Needless to say this attitude is the reason for this review. For such positive attitude should not go unrecognised

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAJJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I was little skeptical while doing the booking but the offer was so tempting I went ahead and never regretted even for a minute.

The location is little away from main area which is good to relax, Indoor games, badminton court, basketball court and swimming pool was very good with changing rooms and they have very good tower to watch the greenery and to spend value time.

The room service and the rooms and very spacious and clean.

The restaurant serves good tasty food, mine lunch and breakfast was included in the price but they served all buffet items on table as there was no enough people in hotel for buffet arrangements.

The cable connection did not have a single hindi/english channels which hotel needs to think deep and implement to be competitive.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomon2014, Manager at Green Fields Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Ilias

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Renai Green Fields Kumarakom. Thank you for guiding us with such beautiful comments that helps to put forward our dignity and prosperity which show your satisfaction to us. We thank you for your grateful comments regarding our food,room. . We wish to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

V had booked as an MMT assured hotel.Quite fortunate that it had reached our level of expectation though v have some suggestions for improvement.
Reception needs to b more professional.
Room service needs improvement.
Digital locker was not fntl.
Pool maintainence attempted but larvae present due to lake nearby
Not much of land for kids play area.
Accessibility to town difficult.
Power fluctuations were there.

Restuarant & bf buffet gud.
Bathtub & toiletries(local pdts) available.
Two ac in each room.
View point to the lake is gud.
Staff were always smiling & willing to help.
Wifi network ok.
24/7 running hot/cold water

Thank you Renai.....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kavitha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomon2014, Manager at Green Fields Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about us in Trip Advisor . Its our pleasure to read such wonderful review from a customer like you. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team whom it has a great source of inspiration .Once again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you back to Renai Greenfields kumarakom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly and cordial. Got my laundry done even though the regular staff was away. There is gym, look, badminton and basketball courts and children's park. Rooms are clean and very good for the price

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank preeti1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomon2014, Manager at Green Fields Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about us in Trip Advisor . Its our pleasure to read such wonderful review from a customer like you. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team whom it has a great source of inspiration .Once again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you back to Renai Green Fields Kumarakom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. Warm and cordial staff support. Mouth watering dishes. It is really worthy. Swimming pool &surroundings are very nice. I strongly recommend this hotel. Boating was comparatively less frequent. Even though had great time in the boat

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shiju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomon2014, Manager at Green Fields Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks&Regards,
Jomon Devasia
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews