We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aveda Kumarakom(Kumarakom)
US$110
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$182
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
87
77
22
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
77
22
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolvembanad laketemperature controlledown housethe cottagesoptions for vegetariansserene watersbudget resortopen areahigher sidebeautiful propertyawesome stayday cruisesmall canalrestaurant stafflovely experiencerooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Excellent hotel..superb rooms...awesome grounds..i fell in love with this place right after entering into this property ! This hotel being in a secluded area and no other eatery available nearby, only negative point is the restaurant. Stuff mentioned in menu not available, taking too much time to bring the food after order..and most of all breakfast starts at 8..but even at 8, most of the things are not ready !! Is that a time for breakfast in a hotel ! But very helpful staff trying their best to make up for these problems make u get back home with happy memories..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satarupa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Mr Gopal and team for maintaining the resort really well. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
Resort is very much kids and family friendly.
Would like to say to improve the options for vegetarian guests in food menu

Though our trip was reduced from 3 nights to 2 nights due to our change in plan. Mr Gopal tried his best for the refund but due to Make my trip cheating in terms of their hidden and unclear policies refund was blocked from make my trip and I decided Paradise to take the full amount for the day from make my trip for 3 days in place of 2 days.

To the viewer and readers: be very careful while booking using Make my trip website and do not trust their call centre team on in general make my trip. Keep make my trip as your last option for booking any tickets through them

Regards
Hemant

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a cute and compact resort in Kumarakom just 10 minutes drive from the Kottayam- Cherthala road. The layout is good with 12 cottages facing a small canal . The layout provides good privacy for each cottage. The lake front has sitting area and its beautiful and refreshing too to enjoy the breeze and nature. One can see the house boats, fisherman etc on the lake. The rooms are good and well maintained. The swimming pool overlooks the lake and is an attraction.They have a good airconditioned restaurant and serves tasty food. They also have house boats. The prepared the traditional Onam sadya with around 15 dishes and rice for us and was served on the banana leaves. The service is very good. The presence of Shiju the manager who is keen in providing good personalised service is impressive .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank snmn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Paradise resorts was the place we chose for our family trip. The place didn't disappoint us and it was very calm and serene overlooking the Vembanad Lake. The staff were very courteous. The entire stay was a pleasant experience

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Adeline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

A neat and cosy place tucked in the backwaters of Kumarakom Kerala. The cottages are clean well maintained. The surroundings are well kept, the greenery is nourished.
The services are good, no interference from anyone. We had a great time. The pool was also excellent, location superb overlooking the backwaters. The food is made to our tastes as we want it done
A good place to unwind with friends and family. And besides it is economic and worth the money spend. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews