We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
88
80
23
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
80
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool vembanad lake temperature controlled the cottages options for vegetarians support staff house boat higher side rooms are comfortable beautiful property local food lovely experience small canal bed sheets sitting area cool breeze travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 203 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Excellent hotel..superb rooms...awesome grounds..i fell in love with this place right after entering into this property ! This hotel being in a secluded area and no other eatery available nearby, only negative point is the restaurant. Stuff mentioned in menu not available, taking too much time to bring the food after order..and most of all breakfast starts at 8..but even at 8, most of the things are not ready !! Is that a time for breakfast in a hotel ! But very helpful staff trying their best to make up for these problems make u get back home with happy memories..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satarupa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Paradise.We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us.We really appreciate and thank you for your feedback.Your concerns have been addressed.
Look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Mr Gopal and team for maintaining the resort really well. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest.
Resort is very much kids and family friendly.
Would like to say to improve the options for vegetarian guests in food menu

Though our trip was reduced from 3 nights to 2 nights due to our change in plan. Mr Gopal tried his best for the refund but due to Make my trip cheating in terms of their hidden and unclear policies refund was blocked from make my trip and I decided Paradise to take the full amount for the day from make my trip for 3 days in place of 2 days.

To the viewer and readers: be very careful while booking using Make my trip website and do not trust their call centre team on in general make my trip. Keep make my trip as your last option for booking any tickets through them

Regards
Hemant

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank HemantS921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Mr.Hemant,

We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Paradise resorts!

We aim to consistently exceed expectations with high quality cottages and incomparable hospitality.

Our staff aims at providing a flawless, relaxing and memorable experience to each of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a cute and compact resort in Kumarakom just 10 minutes drive from the Kottayam- Cherthala road. The layout is good with 12 cottages facing a small canal . The layout provides good privacy for each cottage. The lake front has sitting area and its beautiful and refreshing too to enjoy the breeze and nature. One can see the house boats, fisherman etc on the lake. The rooms are good and well maintained. The swimming pool overlooks the lake and is an attraction.They have a good airconditioned restaurant and serves tasty food. They also have house boats. The prepared the traditional Onam sadya with around 15 dishes and rice for us and was served on the banana leaves. The service is very good. The presence of Shiju the manager who is keen in providing good personalised service is impressive .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank snmn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Paradise resorts!

We aim to consistently exceed expectations with high quality cottages and incomparable hospitality.

Our staff aims at providing a flawless, relaxing and memorable experience to each of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Paradise resorts was the place we chose for our family trip. The place didn't disappoint us and it was very calm and serene overlooking the Vembanad Lake. The staff were very courteous. The entire stay was a pleasant experience

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AdelineJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Ms.Adeline,
We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Paradise resorts!

We aim to consistently exceed expectations with high quality cottages and incomparable hospitality.

Our staff aims at providing a flawless, relaxing and memorable experience to each of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

A neat and cosy place tucked in the backwaters of Kumarakom Kerala. The cottages are clean well maintained. The surroundings are well kept, the greenery is nourished.
The services are good, no interference from anyone. We had a great time. The pool was also excellent, location superb overlooking the backwaters. The food is made to our tastes as we want it done
A good place to unwind with friends and family. And besides it is economic and worth the money spend. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing P, Manager at Paradise Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Mr.George,

We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Paradise resorts!

We aim to consistently exceed expectations with high quality cottages and incomparable hospitality.

Our staff aims at providing a flawless, relaxing and memorable experience to each of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews