We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
913
408
116
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
408
116
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya spalime treelaguna basspresidential pool villabamboo raftingman made lagoonvembanad lakepaddle boatingswimming poollagoon viewstar resortartificial lakeoutdoor showerhigh teagames roombeautiful propertycottage rooms
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A beautiful location on the lakeside being more special if you arrive by boat at the hotel dock. The grounds are very beautiful and immacutely maintained. Accommodation surrounds a lagoon with a mix of cottages, some lakeside with their own pools, and other rooms in two floor blocks with either a patio or balcony. Rooms are extremely spacious with large king size beds and a large bathroom with both a bathtub and a double walk in shower. The central spa has numerous treatments and a good size outdoor pool with separate childrens pool. The central reception is plush and incorporates the main dining area offering a choice of air-conditioned or outside dining areas. Excellent choice and variety of food. Cycles, Billiard Room, seafood restaurant and a separate bar are available. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Altogether a very relaxing and enjoyable environment and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tregtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful, thoughtful review you have submitted following your stay at The Zuri,Kumarakom. Thank you so much for taking such care to do so.We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include an overnight stay in Kumarakom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent resort, warmth welcoming at arrival with refreshing towels and fresh coconut. The staff kind and helpful in all our need. Full surround from trees and with the lagoon in front of our room. Nice food and breakfast. Yoga class in the middle of the lagoon was
Really great. Thanks to all the staff and in particular to Lily,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carlottaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at The Zuri,Kumarakom and for choosing our resort for your visit. It is good to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found the accommodations and facilities true to our brand of hotels.
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay, and we hope you will find many occasions to return as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I been to this place a month before, very beautiful location with great view to the lake, infrastructure needs an upgrade, however overall experience was excellent, the service and food was amazing. Great chefs to take care all your needs, special thanks to Bobban and Philo a long with Mirza and Silu. Evening complimentary tea and coffee was wonderful with a breath taking view.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Escape764312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
It is great to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at The Zuri,Kumarakom,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay, and we hope you will find many occasions to return as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The drive in to the hotel give an impression of opulence, and the welcome was very friendly and traditional so we were impressed. Went to the restaurant for lunch and the food was nice with attentive staff, but slow service.

First problem... we were checked in but could not get onto the ridiculously slow hotel wifi. Had to go to the receptionist for help 3 times before she gave us a login code. .

Second problem. We arrived at 1300. Were told that check-in would be carried out while we had lunch. One and a half hours later, we were told that the rooms were not ready despite the hotel being very quiet. Frustrating. We would have planned our day differently had we known this. It took more than 30 minutes to sort this issue out with a revolving door of characters giving non-answers. By the time it was sorted we ended up in our rooms late and frustrated for no reason. The place was quiet...surely they could have given other rooms?

Third problem. After they rush cleaned once of our rooms it took 45 minutes for the baggage that had sat in the sun for the last 4 hours to be delivered. Not 5 star at all.

Fourth problem. We went to the spa to book massages. Told it was not possible due to overbooking. Disappointedly went for a swim but checked the spa one hour later and somehow managed to book in but it took supreme negotiating skills to convince the guy on the counter that a 45 minute fusion massage was not the same as one hour balinese. Turned out well. Massages were good. Had beer and water by the pool but the drinks took 45 minutes to arrive from the main restaurant. Crazy slow....why is there a pool bar with no bar?

Fifth problem. Dated accommodation and overall appearance of the resort. outside - bars and restaurants closed for no reason, peeling paint, shabby appearance around the pool ( ie moss on the waterline). The place has a major need for an overhaul.

Inside - rooms smelled of mildew. Stains all over the walls, tubs were greasy, walls chipped and dirty. Again the place is in need of a major overhaul.

On a positive note the food and service in the restaurant was very good but the buffet is the only option as the menu has too broad a western vibe to encourage confidence. That said the buffet food was very good and the chef was very accommodating to my wife's vegan needs and the food choices were good.

Overall...5 star setting, 5 star service in the restaurant. 2 star for everything else.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheeznleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at The Zuri,Kumarakom.
We are in the process of a focused and specific area overall during the lean period of summers.
Also we emphasize that none of patrons are inconvenienced when any work happens in a specific area.Work is already in process as per our timeline schedule and every aspect of the resort will be covered in due course.
We do our best to accommodate early check in and the beauty of this leisure destination is rooms are spread out.
Stay over leisure guest opt for village experience tours and boat cruises during the day thereby the quiet feeling.
A small group of 20 rooms were confined in the conference room for a meeting which added to a complete sense of silence in this beautiful backwater destination.
Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

zuri kumarakom offered us a great experience. The ambiance was very good. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was very spacious and offered all the necessary amenities. The food was good and the buffet had a good spread. The resort is well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivinabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews