We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cocobay Resort(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Lagoon(Kumarakom)
US$128
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backwater Retreat Theme House(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Backwater Breeze(Kumarakom)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
172
101
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
101
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaintained gardencountry boatsmall canalvembanad lakenice staydelicious foodmralleppeyhospitalitypropertyitineraryambiencers
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 316 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I cant stop telling you how good this place is.. The hosts are friendly and food is great.. Mr Ulhas Babu is amazing host.. Aunty cooks great food.. Vembanad lake is on walking distance and the hosts are everready to help.. I loved this place and enjoyed my stay here.. Please relish on their home made food.. fish curry and authentic keran food.. Must visit..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Satyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Satyam,

Thank you so much your review about us and your stay with us .

We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed our food and hospitality .

Hope you will return to us for your future visit to kumarakom.

Have a blessed life ahead

regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

The stay was short and excellent, amazing break fast provided, surroundings were superb, very close to the lake and other sight seeing spots were verynearby, would definitely go back for a long stay, winnerof various state and national awards

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Dear Arun
Warm greetingssssssssssssssssssssss

Lots of thanks for your valuable review about us...!!!

Your beautiful words are telling to us you are enjoyed very much with your family in coconut creek.

Once again thanks for your interest to a long stay with us on next time and mentioning wonderful words about our food, surroundings,beauty of homestay and awards...!!!

Looking ahead for your next vacation and have a pleasant time........ !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We stayed coconut creek in the month of September ,
Owner welcomed us with a welcome drink. Room was nice and clean with attached toilet. It’s a beautiful Homestay near the Lake just couple of minutes . Food was Delicious and tasty prepared by “Owner Aunty”. Good Host Mr. Babu, Staff Jibin and helpful caretaker Laala. Overall budget homestay for family who need to know Kerala traditional homely experience.

Looking ahead for next vacation in Coconut creek!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank elinaesther2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Dear Elina
Warm greetingsssssssssssssssssssssssss

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to wrote good review about us. Especially special thanks for mentioning our teams names. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed so much with our food and homestay. We hope you will refer us for the future guest's to kumarakom.

Have a pleasant days ahead !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We had been to Coconut Creek in August, thanks to the updates in the form of reviews by trip Advisor, our guide for any trip.

Things looked really all great and we zeroed in on this b&b, dropping their neck to neck competitor.

The CC team was courteous enough to address to my queries over mail and phone.

Two requests, just two requests I had placed with Mr Jibin, one of their staff. One was regarding lunch as we would be driving in at 2pm and had my 10 year old son. Did not want him to be hungry and waiting. Mr Jibin spoke at length about the TWO TYPES OF MENUS they have.

Menu 1 belonged to the homestay and he claimed one hour for the preparation.

Menu 2 belonged to some DUBAI HOTEL, which he claimed would serve food in 30 minutes.

We chose the less time consuming one and ended waiting for more than 90 minutes.
Dear Jibin, it's always better to rely on your demons than on somebody's angels.

Second request made to him was to arrange for a motor boat & house boat. He promptly agreed and after some time told me that there is some queue system in the boat jetty and hence he could not assist.

Much to our dismay I found that there is no such queue system. If you need a boating of any type, just go to the biat jetty near Bird Sanctuary. You will be swarmed by operators and you could get a good bargain.

Sorry to say the cons first. Now the pros

The property is wonderful, turning a blind eye on the severely weeded and contaminated canal. The lawn is good for kids with many swings and a shuttle court.

Owner couple were welcoming and kind enough to share their wifi, which we did not use anyway.. Because it was a vacation from mails and calls too.

The real asset of the place is Lalachan. Such a nice caretaker. Whenever you need something he is there.. Unassuming, shy and sincere man. Babu sir...he is an asset to you.

Bath room needs a bit of maintenance and possibly cleaning of canal would reduce mosquitoes.

Overall, good stay, which by and large has all the potential to be the best which at this point it is not.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vipin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for this review.

And also, Thanks for mentioning about beauty of our homestay.
Regarding your few concern about the some services about us; kindly read the below our expressions too about the other side of the mirror
Before arrival to homestay you had surely placed two requests to me about Lunch and motor boat.

About Lunch:-

Sir you called me for knowing details about Lunch and I told about our Two menu cards. One of them is Homestay menu (Especially for North Indian and Foreigners) and another one is tie up hotels menu with about all items. We will take minimum 1 hour for preparing food after getting direct order and hotel taking less than one hour for homestay delivery.

When you arrived in Kumarakom you just called me for same and told me that taking lunch on the way. I referred one of the best restaurants in kumarakom but that suggestion you have ignored from your side.

After check in to the homestay you are selected Hotels menu.
Your check in time was after 2pm. All hotels and restaurants are taking lunch order maximum till 2 pm but Dubai hotel taking order from our special guests because of long term tie up with them. They are also making freshly traditional food as per menu and deliver to homestay within one hour. Sir you personally ordered your food from menu and after some time you told me that not getting deliver the food so you are cancelled food order and gone outside. Unfortunately there is a minor accident occurred on the way from dubai hotel to homestay that’s why only 10 minutes delayed. They are delivered your order when you just exit from homestay and told me that you are not cancelled. We are really disappointed that moment and somehow we convinced the dubai hotel staff and they adjusted the lose of money by themselves.

For Motorboat:-

Your dates will be off season there for many types of motorboat any time available. I referred the best option for that too; direct go to Boat jetty and there are many types of boat available you can choose good & new one after seeing. Why we didn’t take money from you and book the motor boat that later you may complain that we have taken commission for motor boat booking ; so that was also one reason for sending to the boat terminal directly.

Regards
Jibin
+91 9895729278
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Its a family ran B&B with ties to Abad group of hotels I guess. Good things first , very calm place , peaceful location away from all the city chaos. They do provide home cook food at 4 star rates ;) however I can't complain about the quality it was delicious.

Things they could improve , provide better sized room and coats for families with small kids, beds were ideal for couple but definitely not for families with little kids.

From overall stay quality a lot to be desired , and I highly doubt the claim of the best B&B in kerala. I have personally experienced much better ones with nice backwater views.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Owner at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Hari,

Thanks for spending the time for the review .

Thanks for mentioning delicious cuisine in the homestay .

Since it was personal house and later its been converted to homestay the room size is just double room size only . We are note like hotels and resorts so the room size could not be change too .

As you mentioned there is luxurious homestay like anavilasam homestay and olappamanna homestay etc in kerala with charges for Rs:7500 and above . we are charging only Rs:1750 to Rs:2000 with breakfast for air condition room for 2 adults which is suitable for the budget customer to kumarakom . As you mentioned pay high and get luxury in resorts or hotels .

Some information to be corrected ; we are not part of abad group . we have travel tour operating firm "Coconut creek Tourism advisor" and here is the details of the firm keralatourismadvisor (dot) com ; We promote abad hotels as part of the tour packages only .

Thanks for again for the review and we will seriously take some points you mentioned in the EMAIL for improving our-self .

best regards
Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews