We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place and warm hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom
Ranked #2 of 14 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The place is accessible from main market, jetty and other popular places. Even if you havent taken your own vehicle,autos are available.Food we found a bit expensive for the quantity served.Not much variety .However whatever was served was homely and tasty.(we are vegetarians).

As such apart from the boat cruise and bird sanctuary not much to see in Kumarakom.
There is a museum ,if you are the kind who likes it can go around.

Safe to stay ,quite and serene.

Inside the facility apart from Swings and badminton net nothing else to do. We had to do all booking by ourselves,not much help on that front.

Room Tip: only 3 rooms ,so take any one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank snavin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Navin,

Thank you so much for your positive review about us and time consume for writing the review .

Have pleasant life ahead

Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I cant stop telling you how good this place is.. The hosts are friendly and food is great.. Mr Ulhas Babu is amazing host.. Aunty cooks great food.. Vembanad lake is on walking distance and the hosts are everready to help.. I loved this place and enjoyed my stay here.. Please relish on their home made food.. fish curry and authentic keran food.. Must visit..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Satyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Satyam,

Thank you so much your review about us and your stay with us .

We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed our food and hospitality .

Hope you will return to us for your future visit to kumarakom.

Have a blessed life ahead

regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The stay was short and excellent, amazing break fast provided, surroundings were superb, very close to the lake and other sight seeing spots were verynearby, would definitely go back for a long stay, winnerof various state and national awards

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Arun
Warm greetingssssssssssssssssssssss

Lots of thanks for your valuable review about us...!!!

Your beautiful words are telling to us you are enjoyed very much with your family in coconut creek.

Once again thanks for your interest to a long stay with us on next time and mentioning wonderful words about our food, surroundings,beauty of homestay and awards...!!!

Looking ahead for your next vacation and have a pleasant time........ !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed coconut creek in the month of September ,
Owner welcomed us with a welcome drink. Room was nice and clean with attached toilet. It’s a beautiful Homestay near the Lake just couple of minutes . Food was Delicious and tasty prepared by “Owner Aunty”. Good Host Mr. Babu, Staff Jibin and helpful caretaker Laala. Overall budget homestay for family who need to know Kerala traditional homely experience.

Looking ahead for next vacation in Coconut creek!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank elinaesther2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Elina
Warm greetingsssssssssssssssssssssssss

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to wrote good review about us. Especially special thanks for mentioning our teams names. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed so much with our food and homestay. We hope you will refer us for the future guest's to kumarakom.

Have a pleasant days ahead !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had been to Coconut Creek in August, thanks to the updates in the form of reviews by trip Advisor, our guide for any trip.

Things looked really all great and we zeroed in on this b&b, dropping their neck to neck competitor.

The CC team was courteous enough to address to my queries over mail and phone.

Two requests, just two requests I had placed with Mr Jibin, one of their staff. One was regarding lunch as we would be driving in at 2pm and had my 10 year old son. Did not want him to be hungry and waiting. Mr Jibin spoke at length about the TWO TYPES OF MENUS they have.

Menu 1 belonged to the homestay and he claimed one hour for the preparation.

Menu 2 belonged to some DUBAI HOTEL, which he claimed would serve food in 30 minutes.

We chose the less time consuming one and ended waiting for more than 90 minutes.
Dear Jibin, it's always better to rely on your demons than on somebody's angels.

Second request made to him was to arrange for a motor boat & house boat. He promptly agreed and after some time told me that there is some queue system in the boat jetty and hence he could not assist.

Much to our dismay I found that there is no such queue system. If you need a boating of any type, just go to the biat jetty near Bird Sanctuary. You will be swarmed by operators and you could get a good bargain.

Sorry to say the cons first. Now the pros

The property is wonderful, turning a blind eye on the severely weeded and contaminated canal. The lawn is good for kids with many swings and a shuttle court.

Owner couple were welcoming and kind enough to share their wifi, which we did not use anyway.. Because it was a vacation from mails and calls too.

The real asset of the place is Lalachan. Such a nice caretaker. Whenever you need something he is there.. Unassuming, shy and sincere man. Babu sir...he is an asset to you.

Bath room needs a bit of maintenance and possibly cleaning of canal would reduce mosquitoes.

Overall, good stay, which by and large has all the potential to be the best which at this point it is not.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vipin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for this review.

And also, Thanks for mentioning about beauty of our homestay.
Regarding your few concern about the some services about us; kindly read the below our expressions too about the other side of the mirror
Before arrival to homestay you had surely placed two requests to me about Lunch and motor boat.

About Lunch:-

Sir you called me for knowing details about Lunch and I told about our Two menu cards. One of them is Homestay menu (Especially for North Indian and Foreigners) and another one is tie up hotels menu with about all items. We will take minimum 1 hour for preparing food after getting direct order and hotel taking less than one hour for homestay delivery.

When you arrived in Kumarakom you just called me for same and told me that taking lunch on the way. I referred one of the best restaurants in kumarakom but that suggestion you have ignored from your side.

After check in to the homestay you are selected Hotels menu.
Your check in time was after 2pm. All hotels and restaurants are taking lunch order maximum till 2 pm but Dubai hotel taking order from our special guests because of long term tie up with them. They are also making freshly traditional food as per menu and deliver to homestay within one hour. Sir you personally ordered your food from menu and after some time you told me that not getting deliver the food so you are cancelled food order and gone outside. Unfortunately there is a minor accident occurred on the way from dubai hotel to homestay that’s why only 10 minutes delayed. They are delivered your order when you just exit from homestay and told me that you are not cancelled. We are really disappointed that moment and somehow we convinced the dubai hotel staff and they adjusted the lose of money by themselves.

For Motorboat:-

Your dates will be off season there for many types of motorboat any time available. I referred the best option for that too; direct go to Boat jetty and there are many types of boat available you can choose good & new one after seeing. Why we didn’t take money from you and book the motor boat that later you may complain that we have taken commission for motor boat booking ; so that was also one reason for sending to the boat terminal directly.

Regards
Jibin
+91 9895729278
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Its a family ran B&B with ties to Abad group of hotels I guess. Good things first , very calm place , peaceful location away from all the city chaos. They do provide home cook food at 4 star rates ;) however I can't complain about the quality it was delicious.

Things they could improve , provide better sized room and coats for families with small kids, beds were ideal for couple but definitely not for families with little kids.

From overall stay quality a lot to be desired , and I highly doubt the claim of the best B&B in kerala. I have personally experienced much better ones with nice backwater views.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Owner at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Hari,

Thanks for spending the time for the review .

Thanks for mentioning delicious cuisine in the homestay .

Since it was personal house and later its been converted to homestay the room size is just double room size only . We are note like hotels and resorts so the room size could not be change too .

As you mentioned there is luxurious homestay like anavilasam homestay and olappamanna homestay etc in kerala with charges for Rs:7500 and above . we are charging only Rs:1750 to Rs:2000 with breakfast for air condition room for 2 adults which is suitable for the budget customer to kumarakom . As you mentioned pay high and get luxury in resorts or hotels .

Some information to be corrected ; we are not part of abad group . we have travel tour operating firm "Coconut creek Tourism advisor" and here is the details of the firm keralatourismadvisor (dot) com ; We promote abad hotels as part of the tour packages only .

Thanks for again for the review and we will seriously take some points you mentioned in the EMAIL for improving our-self .

best regards
Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed at this lovely homestay in January 2016 and found it relaxing and peaceful. I particularly enjoyed the opportunity to watch and help a little with the preparations for dinner (my only cooking opportunity in India). The room was comfortable and quiet. The owners were very helpful in arranging transport to a local bird sanctuary. It was an excellent place to stay in this beautiful part of India.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank JanaSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Jana,

Thank you so much for writing spectacular review us . Especially special thanks to remember us even after your 6 months past stay with us . We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed so much with our food and homestay. We hope you will refer us for the future backpackers to kumarakom .

Have a pleasant time ahead !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
8.9 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
4.1 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
343 reviews
2.6 km away
Tharavadu Heritage Home
Tharavadu Heritage Home
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
0.9 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
767 reviews
0.5 km away
Paradise Resorts
Paradise Resorts
#13 of 26 in Kumarakom
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom

Address: Near Nazareth Church | Kumarakom P.O, Kottayam, Kerala, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price Range: $35 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing