We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the backwaters in the homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay
Ranked #2 of 16 Kumarakom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When reviewing this property you have to remember it's a homestay and cannot judge it against hotel standards. In terms of what we wanted which was a cheap overnight stay before our houseboat trip this served its purpose. The village is quiet but we walked to the boat jetty - 2kms- and had a wonderful insight into village life by the water. The property is set in lovely grounds with some great garden furniture. The room is basic but clean and the food freshly cooked. The owners were welcoming and their helper does his best.
In terms of negatives the towels were very old/hard and a sheet would have been better than a blanket. Couldn't work the shower and finally gave up, using the tap with the ubiquitous bucket and measuring jug - truly going native!!
This is not going to be everybody's cup of tea so if you want the comforts of a hotel, best rethink

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakesRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your 4 star review about coconut creek kumarakom homestay .

Special thanks for mentioning the homestay and hotel standards and about fresh food .

After your suggestion we have changed the bath towels to new ones.

Bath room water flow doesn't have much pressure bz kumarakom is low land under the sea level and water tank should be keep very much peak from the land and its not possbile for a small homestay .

As you said homestay is not every one cup of tea and suggested for budget travelers and family kids groups .

Hope you have enjoyed kerala tourism .

Have a pleasant life ahead .

Best regards
Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

+91 98957 29278



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were welcomed by the owner of the property him self .
Rooms are very spacious and all basic amenities .
Vegetarian Food was very tasty and Quality was good and Quantity was also more .
The owner personally interacted with us and inquired for our requirements .
They have a good farm .
Very nice people .
Would like to stay more in Future .

Room Tip: They have fixed Three Room with Attached Wash Room / Bath Rooms . A common Dinning space .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alliancemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Alliencemm
Warm greetingsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Hope you are going good...!!!

Many thanks for your valuable time and review.

So happy to seen your best words about owners, food,farm and amenities

Looking forward to your next vacation with us

Best regards
Team cc
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The place is accessible from main market, jetty and other popular places. Even if you havent taken your own vehicle,autos are available.Food we found a bit expensive for the quantity served.Not much variety .However whatever was served was homely and tasty.(we are vegetarians).

As such apart from the boat cruise and bird sanctuary not much to see in Kumarakom.
There is a museum ,if you are the kind who likes it can go around.

Safe to stay ,quite and serene.

Inside the facility apart from Swings and badminton net nothing else to do. We had to do all booking by ourselves,not much help on that front.

Room Tip: only 3 rooms ,so take any one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank snavin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Navin,

Thank you so much for your positive review about us and time consume for writing the review .

Have pleasant life ahead

Team CC

kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I cant stop telling you how good this place is.. The hosts are friendly and food is great.. Mr Ulhas Babu is amazing host.. Aunty cooks great food.. Vembanad lake is on walking distance and the hosts are everready to help.. I loved this place and enjoyed my stay here.. Please relish on their home made food.. fish curry and authentic keran food.. Must visit..

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Satyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Satyam,

Thank you so much your review about us and your stay with us .

We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed our food and hospitality .

Hope you will return to us for your future visit to kumarakom.

Have a blessed life ahead

regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The stay was short and excellent, amazing break fast provided, surroundings were superb, very close to the lake and other sight seeing spots were verynearby, would definitely go back for a long stay, winnerof various state and national awards

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Arun
Warm greetingssssssssssssssssssssss

Lots of thanks for your valuable review about us...!!!

Your beautiful words are telling to us you are enjoyed very much with your family in coconut creek.

Once again thanks for your interest to a long stay with us on next time and mentioning wonderful words about our food, surroundings,beauty of homestay and awards...!!!

Looking ahead for your next vacation and have a pleasant time........ !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed coconut creek in the month of September ,
Owner welcomed us with a welcome drink. Room was nice and clean with attached toilet. It’s a beautiful Homestay near the Lake just couple of minutes . Food was Delicious and tasty prepared by “Owner Aunty”. Good Host Mr. Babu, Staff Jibin and helpful caretaker Laala. Overall budget homestay for family who need to know Kerala traditional homely experience.

Looking ahead for next vacation in Coconut creek!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank elinaesther2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Elina
Warm greetingsssssssssssssssssssssssss

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time to wrote good review about us. Especially special thanks for mentioning our teams names. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed so much with our food and homestay. We hope you will refer us for the future guest's to kumarakom.

Have a pleasant days ahead !!!

Best Regards
Team CC
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com
+91 9895729278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had been to Coconut Creek in August, thanks to the updates in the form of reviews by trip Advisor, our guide for any trip.

Things looked really all great and we zeroed in on this b&b, dropping their neck to neck competitor.

The CC team was courteous enough to address to my queries over mail and phone.

Two requests, just two requests I had placed with Mr Jibin, one of their staff. One was regarding lunch as we would be driving in at 2pm and had my 10 year old son. Did not want him to be hungry and waiting. Mr Jibin spoke at length about the TWO TYPES OF MENUS they have.

Menu 1 belonged to the homestay and he claimed one hour for the preparation.

Menu 2 belonged to some DUBAI HOTEL, which he claimed would serve food in 30 minutes.

We chose the less time consuming one and ended waiting for more than 90 minutes.
Dear Jibin, it's always better to rely on your demons than on somebody's angels.

Second request made to him was to arrange for a motor boat & house boat. He promptly agreed and after some time told me that there is some queue system in the boat jetty and hence he could not assist.

Much to our dismay I found that there is no such queue system. If you need a boating of any type, just go to the biat jetty near Bird Sanctuary. You will be swarmed by operators and you could get a good bargain.

Sorry to say the cons first. Now the pros

The property is wonderful, turning a blind eye on the severely weeded and contaminated canal. The lawn is good for kids with many swings and a shuttle court.

Owner couple were welcoming and kind enough to share their wifi, which we did not use anyway.. Because it was a vacation from mails and calls too.

The real asset of the place is Lalachan. Such a nice caretaker. Whenever you need something he is there.. Unassuming, shy and sincere man. Babu sir...he is an asset to you.

Bath room needs a bit of maintenance and possibly cleaning of canal would reduce mosquitoes.

Overall, good stay, which by and large has all the potential to be the best which at this point it is not.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vipin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutcreek, Manager at Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for spending your valuable time for this review.

And also, Thanks for mentioning about beauty of our homestay.
Regarding your few concern about the some services about us; kindly read the below our expressions too about the other side of the mirror
Before arrival to homestay you had surely placed two requests to me about Lunch and motor boat.

About Lunch:-

Sir you called me for knowing details about Lunch and I told about our Two menu cards. One of them is Homestay menu (Especially for North Indian and Foreigners) and another one is tie up hotels menu with about all items. We will take minimum 1 hour for preparing food after getting direct order and hotel taking less than one hour for homestay delivery.

When you arrived in Kumarakom you just called me for same and told me that taking lunch on the way. I referred one of the best restaurants in kumarakom but that suggestion you have ignored from your side.

After check in to the homestay you are selected Hotels menu.
Your check in time was after 2pm. All hotels and restaurants are taking lunch order maximum till 2 pm but Dubai hotel taking order from our special guests because of long term tie up with them. They are also making freshly traditional food as per menu and deliver to homestay within one hour. Sir you personally ordered your food from menu and after some time you told me that not getting deliver the food so you are cancelled food order and gone outside. Unfortunately there is a minor accident occurred on the way from dubai hotel to homestay that’s why only 10 minutes delayed. They are delivered your order when you just exit from homestay and told me that you are not cancelled. We are really disappointed that moment and somehow we convinced the dubai hotel staff and they adjusted the lose of money by themselves.

For Motorboat:-

Your dates will be off season there for many types of motorboat any time available. I referred the best option for that too; direct go to Boat jetty and there are many types of boat available you can choose good & new one after seeing. Why we didn’t take money from you and book the motor boat that later you may complain that we have taken commission for motor boat booking ; so that was also one reason for sending to the boat terminal directly.

Regards
Jibin
+91 9895729278
kumarakomcoconutcreek@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
8.9 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
3.2 km away
Lake Palace Family Resort
Lake Palace Family Resort
#20 of 26 in Kumarakom
41 reviews
4.1 km away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#14 of 26 in Kumarakom
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
857 reviews
0.6 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
0.4 km away
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages
Illikkalam Lakeside Cottages
#17 of 26 in Kumarakom
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay

Address: | Near Nazareth Church, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kumarakom
Price Range: $32 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut creek farm and homestay kumarakom is a NATIONAL TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best bed and breakfast in India. Also coconut creek is a TWO time kerala STATE TOURISM AWARD WINNER for best homestay in kerala.Our unique factor is from kerala only coconut creek kerala homestays have received national tourism award for best homestays in India.Also coconut creek kumarakom bed and breakfast is the only one diamond category homestay in kumarakom approved by kerala tourism department. We provide kerala houseboats in kumarakom and alleppey too.Our awards and recognitions :-National Tourism award for best bed and breakfast in India from first man of Indian Honorable Indian President & kerala state tourism excellence award winner for best homestay in kerala for Two time,Holiday IQ Awesome Food award,Holiday IQ Awesome Location Award,Trip Advisor Excellence award for Three time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coconut Creek Farm and Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Creek Farm And Homestay Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing